BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this is a great bbq chicken pizza recipe! We used the kraft hickory bbq sauce which gave a great flavor. Easy to put together and taste is excellent. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This really is a very good recipe. Quite easy and delicious. My DH liked it a lot. I added some salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning to balance the sweetness and cut back on the cilantro, which can be very strong, and I cheated on the cheese because I couldn't find Gouda. Mozzarella works just fine. Will totally make again, thanks Nivola for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jeanine Noble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very good, will definatley make it again. One thing i will change next though is, i will not use quite as much sauce. In mine and my husbands opinion there was just to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My husband and I loved this pizza! I added mushrooms and fresh garlic to the toppings. This will be regular meal in our home now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
While slight changes to the sauce amount could really make this recipe great, I have to give it only 3 stars because the way it is was not fantastic. Too much sauce - you couldn't taste the meat, cheese, or onions. We used leftover smoked turkey - it would have been fantastic without so much sauce. I believe I'll submit my own version of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
We had alot more leftovers then we would have if we'd made traditional peperroni pizza. My family thought it was wayyyy too sweet. I would cut down the brown sugar ALOT. Will not be making again, it tasted like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really yummy! I used Kraft honey bbq sause and felt I didn't need the extra sweet ingredients (honey, molasses and brown sugar). To make life easy I bought a rotisserie chicken and used one breast shredded. I lightly fried the onions before I put them on because I can't stand even a hint of raw onion. I couldn't find smoked gouda so I used smoked gruyer and it was soooooo goooooood!!!! I have to send about 4 people this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I loved it and the only thing I changed is I used mozzerella. As for the crust, I did buy a pre made crust I just put it directly on the rack and it came out nice and crisp. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
If my husband were rating this he would give it 5 stars. I gave it 4 because it was a little sweet for my taste but this recipe is a keeper. ThANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe..... Good exactly how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States