BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this tonight and my husband said it's better than CPK's BBQ chicken pizza. I added Italian seasonings to my crust dough, sprinkled minced garlic over the top and a bit of parmesan cheese. Heated up a cut up rotiesserie chicken with some Trader Joe's BBQ sauce. I omitted the molasses, honey, etc. Chopped up extra cilantro. Topped with the smoked gouda and a sprinkling of red pepper flakes. Have to say it was the bomb pizza. I honestly do think it's better than CPK! Definitely a keeper and according to my husband, I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Hey - this is a delicious recipe and unless you are a picky eater who is afraid of trying new things I really think you'll love it. I carmelized some red onions, roasted some garlic, and used mozz cheese (extra). After the chicken was cooked I mixed it with the sauce and let it simmer while I made the other ingredients. I added a can of crushed pineapple. You can tweak the toppings as much as you like - I used that pillsbury pizza dough (it wasn't my favorite but was still delicious. My fiancee took one bite and almost set down his fork as he said "the flavors were so amazing I almost couldn't take it!" He then proceeded to wipe out the pizza!I didn't add ANYTHING to the sauce and used Famous Daves sweet and zesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janasue1459
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is the closest recipe I've found to that Cali pizza place! Whatever u do, don't omit the cilantro, it's the touch most BBQ pizzas are missing. P.S. Made my own dough though mixed with a ton of italian seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Made this for my friends last night and it was a real hit! :) thanks for the good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent. Used a Pillsbury pizza crust in a 12x15 pan, pre-baked for 8 min. We used Sweet Baby Ray's honey sauce and it had the perfect taste with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This recipe was very good, will probably make it again when in the mood for California Pizza Kitchen. I used a Boboli pizza shell for the crust which is 10 inches diameter, smaller than what is called for. If you go this route, try cutting back on the chicken and barbeque sauce. I didn't and the end result was rather soupy. I halved the honey and brown sugar amounts, and left out the molasses completely. Another reviewer mentioned the pizza being salty and I agree. It wasn't noticed while eating the thing, I was just so thirsty the rest of the evening. It maybe another reason to cut back on the sauce. Cheese is salty but 1 cup sprinkled on top hardly seems like the culprit in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I thought this recipe was really good. I changed a couple things like i actually added a can of tomato sauce to the bbq sauce and i didn't use any honey. Overall i liked it and would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was about as good as any bbq pizza that I've ever had. It's better than frozen, at least. The first time I made it I used pillsbury frozen crust, which had a bad flavor/texture, so the next time I made it, I used a premade crust called...mama mary's i think? that made it much better. Oh, and I left out the cilantro the second time, too, because the taste was totally overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This pizza was delicious! I used a homemade pizza crust and bottled BBQ sauce. I did use smoked gouda and seasoned my chicken breasts with a little sea salt, pepper, garlic powder and oregano. I also used red bell pepper because I couldn't get the other kind. This pizza was terrific, my husband and teenged son loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made the dough from scratch, switched out the gouda for a good quality mozzerella, and switched the cilantro for flat leave parsley. Didn't need the sugar, it was sweet enough without it. I also added a little bit of steak sauce to add more tang to the bbq sauce. Essentially I messed around alot with this recipe, but it was delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States