BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
STOP! You must get 2 meals for one with this....Night #1 Make the "Tender Barbecued Chicken" from this site with chicken breasts and serve with Sun Dried Tomato wraps. Night #2 use the left over chicken to make this pizza. (Cilantro and Jalapenos go well with both wrap and pizza)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I loved this! I did make a few changes based on reviews and what I had on hand, but I did try to keep as close to the original as possible. I used hickory BBQ sauce as the recipe suggested, added the molasses and honey and then added brown sugar to taste. I probably added 2 to 3 tablespoons. I wouldn't suggest leaving out the molasses or honey as I found they added a unique flavour that made the sauce taste so good. I used about a tablespoon of cilantro, and that was the perfect amount for us. You could taste it, but it wasn't overpowering. I used all the sauce and I didn't find it was too much like a lot of other reviewers did. Finally, topped with a combination of mozza and chedder because I forgot to buy the gouda. We really loved this pizza and plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Awesome- tastes exactly like CPK. I did actually use a honey barbeque sauce so I did not add the additional sweetness and it was plenty sweet. I mixed half of the cilantro into the sauce and sprinkled half of it on top. I used cheeses I had on hand, which ended up being some colby-jack and mozzarella. I would eat this every week if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was GREAT!MY whole family kept saying how it was so good & we agree, it is just as good as the bbq pizza at the restaurant. I made the sauce basically according to the recipe, just omitted the molasses and cilantro. It makes the perfect amount of sauce for 2 pizzas so i'm sure it is too much sauce for 1 pizza as others keep saying in the reviews. Instead of Gouda, used 2 cups per pizza of mont jack/colby shredded & i put a handful of cooked/chopped bacon on each pizza. It was fabulous & will definitely make again as it was very tasty & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
It was okay. The BBQ was way too sweet, and the "bunch" of cilantro a little vague.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ticee Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Healy, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Fantastic change for pizza night! I used green onions instead of red and added some diced fresh tomatoes. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very yummy! I used Cheddar instead of Gouda and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This pizza was very good and my whole family liked it. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of the full 5 is because I wasn't too crazy about the amount of sauce it produced. It was a little much and too sweet for my taste but otherwise it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I used a pre-made pizza crust. I also used a mixture of half mozzerella cheese and half monteray jack cheese. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I spread my premade pizza dough over a cookie sheet. I substituted the honey and molasses for agave nectar (what I had). In mixing the chicken with the bbq sauce it was hard to spread evenly. Next time I will do the chicken separate from the sauce for that size. My crust didn't crisp in the middle but it was all good. I used 2 cups of mozzy cheese and omitted the cilantro. My BBQ chicken pizza hating husband LOVED it, as did everyone else. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States