BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I used less barbecue (2/3 cup) and kept everything else the same. I made my own dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I used Sweet Baby Rays Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ sauce instead of adding molasses and honey and br sugar. I sauted the onion with some garlic before I put it on the pizza. I didn't have frsh cilantro but I sprinkled the chicken with dried cilantro before I cooked it. SUPER Yummy!!! I have made this several times now, sometimes I add other toppings like bacon, tomatos, and mushrooms. Highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is my go to recipe when i need a quick and fabulous meal. i use a bit less sugar and rarely have honey in my kitchen but sometimes i throw in some in golden syrup if i have it. If i'm feeling super keen i'll caramelize the onions first and add a red pepper for colour. Very Yummy. Oh and i never use the cilantro. Just never had any on hand. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made my own crust using basic pizza dough by Karen then made this sauce and topped it with cut up chicken breast, red and orange peppers sliced and topped it with cheddar cheese..... FABULOUS!!!! Have made this twice now YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Delicious. I used jays signature crust, and signature miller and sons barbecue sauce (not hickory), I did not add honey and molasses, and used less brown sugar. I scaled up the recipe a bit to make a 15" pizza, and probably used 1/4 a cup brown sugar. I had to use regular onions instead of red because that's what I had. I used mozzarella, a little Gouda that I had on hand, and sprinkled some barbecue seasoning on top to help the milder cheese pop a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Pretty good. I used mozz cheese and omitted cilantro all together. Also cooked meat mixture on stove to sort of caramelize it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Yum! Didn't have cilantro and I baked six meaty drumsticks in bbq sauce at 350 for 1 hour, then I shredded them and used the dark meat on the pizza. Very flavorful! Used Dinosaur BBQ Sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paradisegirl890
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
By far my favorite thing to make. I use honey BBQ sauce, cook the chicken in the bacon grease, leave out the vegetables and use cheddar cheese for the topping. I also make homemade crust and use mozzarella cheese sticks to make stuffed crust pizza. The downside is that with making the crust myself and cooking everything it takes about two hours to make but overall, every time I eat it it is completely worth the wait! I hope you guys enjoy it as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
We really enjoyed this, though I didn't add any sugars to the sauce. I spread a thin layer of Sweet Baby Ray's sauce (didn't measure) then topped with leftover shredded BBQ chicken from bone-in split breasts (from the freezer). Then I sprinkled VERY thinly sliced red and green peppers and red onion. I added a couple splashes of tabasco and crushed red pepper and pepper rings on my part of the pizza-I like spicy! Used smoked gouda and zesty cheddar cheese curds (I read that they melt well and happened to see them at the store when I was lookng for the Gouda)...it was wonderful! Also I brushed olive oil onto the crust and topped with the canned romano cheese for added flavor. Didn't do cilantro because I'm not a fan of the herb. Served with corn on the cob and a cucumber/carrot salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States