BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have made this twice now and I've greatly enjoyed it both times. It's incredibly simple to make, even at last-minute. I cut back on the cilantro and a bit of the sweetness, but that's simply personal preference. Highly recommended for it's simplicity to tastiness ratio. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good pizza! The hubs says this is a keeper. Did some changes as this is what I had on hand. Used leftover smoked chicken, budweiser smokehouse bbq sauce, sweet onion, and mexican cheese blend. Aslo used a refrigerated pizza dough that I prebaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Tyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Too sweet, and I even added tomato sauce to the mix and omitted the molasses. On half the pizza I added mushrooms, green pepper, and pepperoni, that was the best part. I will make this pizza again, but with mostly tomato sauce mixed with a bit of bbq, and add all the veggies I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
VERY GOOD! The Gouda cheese does melt and is very good on the pizza as well. I follow everything on the recipe and for me it was delicous! I used pre-made Pilsbury pizza dough and cooked for 7 minutes first then added the toppings as suggested by another user and it turned out delicous! Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I've always steered clear from trying BBQ chicken pizza, I'm glad I finally did--this was amazing! Quite a few changes were made; instead of Gouda, used mozzarella and no molasses was used (according to other reviews). Will use less barbecue sauce next time, maybe 3/4 cup. I was very happy with the way this turned out, I'll definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
You should definitely use mozzarella and not Gouda, the Gouda did not melt down at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Use less sugar if you don't want a really sweet sauce. DO keep the molasses and honey! Use "Pizza dough I" from allrecipes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
No onions or molasses or sugar or cilantro. And I add bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valleycook111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I may have done something wrong, but I had WAY too much sauce. I would either cut back or be sure to only put on only what you need, not the whole thing! Also, I agree with some of the other reviewers that the gouda does not melt well at all. I would definitely add some mozzarella to hold everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylynn15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Amazing! Did not put in molasses or cilantro, and substituted mozz cheese for the gouda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States