BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Too sweet, and I even added tomato sauce to the mix and omitted the molasses. On half the pizza I added mushrooms, green pepper, and pepperoni, that was the best part. I will make this pizza again, but with mostly tomato sauce mixed with a bit of bbq, and add all the veggies I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
VERY GOOD! The Gouda cheese does melt and is very good on the pizza as well. I follow everything on the recipe and for me it was delicous! I used pre-made Pilsbury pizza dough and cooked for 7 minutes first then added the toppings as suggested by another user and it turned out delicous! Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I've always steered clear from trying BBQ chicken pizza, I'm glad I finally did--this was amazing! Quite a few changes were made; instead of Gouda, used mozzarella and no molasses was used (according to other reviews). Will use less barbecue sauce next time, maybe 3/4 cup. I was very happy with the way this turned out, I'll definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
You should definitely use mozzarella and not Gouda, the Gouda did not melt down at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Use less sugar if you don't want a really sweet sauce. DO keep the molasses and honey! Use "Pizza dough I" from allrecipes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
No onions or molasses or sugar or cilantro. And I add bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valleycook111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I may have done something wrong, but I had WAY too much sauce. I would either cut back or be sure to only put on only what you need, not the whole thing! Also, I agree with some of the other reviewers that the gouda does not melt well at all. I would definitely add some mozzarella to hold everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylynn15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Amazing! Did not put in molasses or cilantro, and substituted mozz cheese for the gouda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
STOP! You must get 2 meals for one with this....Night #1 Make the "Tender Barbecued Chicken" from this site with chicken breasts and serve with Sun Dried Tomato wraps. Night #2 use the left over chicken to make this pizza. (Cilantro and Jalapenos go well with both wrap and pizza)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I loved this! I did make a few changes based on reviews and what I had on hand, but I did try to keep as close to the original as possible. I used hickory BBQ sauce as the recipe suggested, added the molasses and honey and then added brown sugar to taste. I probably added 2 to 3 tablespoons. I wouldn't suggest leaving out the molasses or honey as I found they added a unique flavour that made the sauce taste so good. I used about a tablespoon of cilantro, and that was the perfect amount for us. You could taste it, but it wasn't overpowering. I used all the sauce and I didn't find it was too much like a lot of other reviewers did. Finally, topped with a combination of mozza and chedder because I forgot to buy the gouda. We really loved this pizza and plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States