BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
If my husband were rating this he would give it 5 stars. I gave it 4 because it was a little sweet for my taste but this recipe is a keeper. ThANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe..... Good exactly how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This recipe was ok I think mozzerella would've been better than gouda. Our recipe was accompanied by homemade pizza crust and mushrooms. I would definetly do some tweaking to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaRhonda Brown
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Great basic BBQ chicken recipe that works even without these specific ingredients. I like the grown-up types of pizzas and this one would definitely be good to serve adults. I used my back pocket homemade pizza crust (which is gluten free) and did not need to pre-bake it. I didn't have the molasses, cilantro or gouda cheese, so I left out the 2 former ingredients and substituted mozzarella and a touch of cheddar for the latter. Oh, I also used white onions instead of the red as I didn't have those either. A homemade BBQ sauce might be fun to try next time. I'll also pick up the gouda cheese for another go at this recipe. This keeps well in the fridge for lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent! Used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory and Brown Sugar sauce and left out the honey, brown sugar and molasses. Also used Valentino's Pizza Crust from this site. Best BBQ chicken pizza I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was really yummy. I did use a store bought crust which was horrible b/c it was hard as a brick. next time, I will make my own crust. I used Kraft Honey BBQ sauce and left out the honey and molasses. And i just used a white onion b/c that is all i had. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
The sauce was too sweet in my opinion. Brown sugar, molasses, and honey are in most BBQ sauces. I felt that it was just too much. Instead of cooking raw chicken, I used meat from a rotisserie chicken and pizza dough rather than the pre-baked crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was INCREDIBLY sweet. I would leave out the sugar, molasses, and honey next time and simply find a really good bbq sauce. I doubled the sauce, made a homemade crust, and used lots of cilantro, and it was great other than the over powering sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I didn't have any Smoked Gouda or red onion, so I used Asiago and Mozzarella, and fresh green onion from my garden. It was YUMMY! I just bought the Smoked Gouda and onion, because it sounds even better that way, but it was terrific even without the right cheese and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was okay but could definitely be better. Next time I will not use as much chicken, three pieces is just too much. The cilantro ruined the whole meal for me. Also, I would not recommend using Gouda cheese. It was very hard to sprinkle onto the pizza and it never melted, just kind of burned. I would only recommend this recipe if modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States