BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I was afraid of it being too sweet, so I just added a smattering of brown sugar. This was still too much sweet (and I like sweet!) and didn't taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I bought uncooked whole wheat dough from the deli, froze it, and thawed it and rolled it out for this pizza. I didn't cook it ahead of time, but it didn't matter. I do suggest to everyone to HEAT YOUR PIZZA STONE if you're using one. It helps everything move faster. And keeps the dough from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this is a great bbq chicken pizza recipe! We used the kraft hickory bbq sauce which gave a great flavor. Easy to put together and taste is excellent. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This really is a very good recipe. Quite easy and delicious. My DH liked it a lot. I added some salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning to balance the sweetness and cut back on the cilantro, which can be very strong, and I cheated on the cheese because I couldn't find Gouda. Mozzarella works just fine. Will totally make again, thanks Nivola for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jeanine Noble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very good, will definatley make it again. One thing i will change next though is, i will not use quite as much sauce. In mine and my husbands opinion there was just to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My husband and I loved this pizza! I added mushrooms and fresh garlic to the toppings. This will be regular meal in our home now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
While slight changes to the sauce amount could really make this recipe great, I have to give it only 3 stars because the way it is was not fantastic. Too much sauce - you couldn't taste the meat, cheese, or onions. We used leftover smoked turkey - it would have been fantastic without so much sauce. I believe I'll submit my own version of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
We had alot more leftovers then we would have if we'd made traditional peperroni pizza. My family thought it was wayyyy too sweet. I would cut down the brown sugar ALOT. Will not be making again, it tasted like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really yummy! I used Kraft honey bbq sause and felt I didn't need the extra sweet ingredients (honey, molasses and brown sugar). To make life easy I bought a rotisserie chicken and used one breast shredded. I lightly fried the onions before I put them on because I can't stand even a hint of raw onion. I couldn't find smoked gouda so I used smoked gruyer and it was soooooo goooooood!!!! I have to send about 4 people this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I loved it and the only thing I changed is I used mozzerella. As for the crust, I did buy a pre made crust I just put it directly on the rack and it came out nice and crisp. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States