BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
didn't like this at all...not sure if it was because I used italian cheese instead of gouda. The cilantro was overpowering and just didn't taste right to me with the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Crazy good! We like a little heat so I made ours with sticky fingers habanaro bbq sauce and made the kids with the memphis original sauce. Not one piece left!!! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Too much sauce and WAY too sweet. I suggest using a hickory/smoked bbq sauce and no additional honey or molasses or sugar. Good starting point, but just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe. I made my own dough and grilled the pizza, it tasted like it was from a restaurant. I think it was the grill that made all the difference in the world. I used the pizza dough from the grilled pizza recipe on this site. Don't change a thing, it is delicious; I think it would even be great on a pizza made in the oven....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy, Yummers!!! Used pizza dough from Trader Joes and precooked it a bit on my pizza stone. The shredded smoked gouda didn't really melt, but, still liked the flavor with the rest of ingredients so need to watch that the cheese dosen't get too over-done on pizza. Next time may cut back on sugar depending on how sweet the b-b-q sauce is. Still the best B-B-Q pizza I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The BBQ Chicken Pizza with just plain bbq sauce was better and quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My DH and I really liked this pizza and would give it more than 5 stars if we could. We left out the molasses and cilantro and only used 1/4C brown sugar and 2 chicken breasts (we baked them). We also used Fatboys Hogwash BBQ sauce. What a great recipe - it is one we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I was afraid of it being too sweet, so I just added a smattering of brown sugar. This was still too much sweet (and I like sweet!) and didn't taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I bought uncooked whole wheat dough from the deli, froze it, and thawed it and rolled it out for this pizza. I didn't cook it ahead of time, but it didn't matter. I do suggest to everyone to HEAT YOUR PIZZA STONE if you're using one. It helps everything move faster. And keeps the dough from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States