BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
awe it was ok....wont make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Delicious! I didn't use cilantro or onions, made my own crust and used mozzarella cheese. The sauce made this awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I love having one more option on my pizza menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I boiled a pound of chicken tenders for 15 mins - then shredded. I used Valentino's Pizza Crust on allrecipes. I oiled the crust then prebaked for 8 mins on a cornmeal coated pan. I used 1/2 cup of blue cheese dressing. I also added some red onion. It cooked for 12 mins. We felt it needed some ranch and added a drizzle of it to the cooked pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I've made this a few times and have simplified it to the sauce, chicken, onions and cheese (I've used various kinds). It's so simple and has become one of our favorite pizza recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The best pizza we have made! Very unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was the best BBQ Chicken Pizza I have had. I omitted the molasses and cilantro and it still came out great! I used mozzarella cheese because that is what I had on hand. It was so good we are having it again this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
A perfect marriage of BBQ + Pizza! (probably would be even better grilled, maybe?) We LOVED this - TOTALLY cured our craving for BBQ and I got to use up leftover chicken. I used Pillsbury pizza dough; Didn't have honey or molasses on hand, so I just used another 1/8c of brown sugar. I didn't have Gouda so I used regular mozzarella, though I am sure with this pizza Gouda would have been better! The cilantro and red onions are fabulous. The one recommendation I have is to heat and whisk the bbq sauce, brown sugar, molasses, and honey thoroughly together, and then add the chicken and onions. Heat through until steaming. Then place the mixture on the pizza dough, top with cilantro, then the cheese...and VOILA! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
After making this, I had wished that I had read the other reviews. I rated this as a 4 because of all the changes I will make the next time. Use 1/4 cup store bought BBQ sauce (I used BullsEye). Omit the sugar and molasses and use your favorite cheese. Next time I might use a combination of mozzarella and gouda. Thank you for a tasty meal that was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was so good. I bought a hickory sauce with brown sugar in it, so we only put a pinch of brown sugar. We also left out the molasses. We used mozzerella instead of Gouda and added yellow pepper as well. This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States