BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This pizza was delicious! I used a homemade pizza crust and bottled BBQ sauce. I did use smoked gouda and seasoned my chicken breasts with a little sea salt, pepper, garlic powder and oregano. I also used red bell pepper because I couldn't get the other kind. This pizza was terrific, my husband and teenged son loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made the dough from scratch, switched out the gouda for a good quality mozzerella, and switched the cilantro for flat leave parsley. Didn't need the sugar, it was sweet enough without it. I also added a little bit of steak sauce to add more tang to the bbq sauce. Essentially I messed around alot with this recipe, but it was delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
awe it was ok....wont make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Delicious! I didn't use cilantro or onions, made my own crust and used mozzarella cheese. The sauce made this awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I love having one more option on my pizza menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I boiled a pound of chicken tenders for 15 mins - then shredded. I used Valentino's Pizza Crust on allrecipes. I oiled the crust then prebaked for 8 mins on a cornmeal coated pan. I used 1/2 cup of blue cheese dressing. I also added some red onion. It cooked for 12 mins. We felt it needed some ranch and added a drizzle of it to the cooked pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I've made this a few times and have simplified it to the sauce, chicken, onions and cheese (I've used various kinds). It's so simple and has become one of our favorite pizza recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The best pizza we have made! Very unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was the best BBQ Chicken Pizza I have had. I omitted the molasses and cilantro and it still came out great! I used mozzarella cheese because that is what I had on hand. It was so good we are having it again this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
A perfect marriage of BBQ + Pizza! (probably would be even better grilled, maybe?) We LOVED this - TOTALLY cured our craving for BBQ and I got to use up leftover chicken. I used Pillsbury pizza dough; Didn't have honey or molasses on hand, so I just used another 1/8c of brown sugar. I didn't have Gouda so I used regular mozzarella, though I am sure with this pizza Gouda would have been better! The cilantro and red onions are fabulous. The one recommendation I have is to heat and whisk the bbq sauce, brown sugar, molasses, and honey thoroughly together, and then add the chicken and onions. Heat through until steaming. Then place the mixture on the pizza dough, top with cilantro, then the cheese...and VOILA! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States