BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made the dough from scratch, switched out the gouda for a good quality mozzerella, and switched the cilantro for flat leave parsley. Didn't need the sugar, it was sweet enough without it. I also added a little bit of steak sauce to add more tang to the bbq sauce. Essentially I messed around alot with this recipe, but it was delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
awe it was ok....wont make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Delicious! I didn't use cilantro or onions, made my own crust and used mozzarella cheese. The sauce made this awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I love having one more option on my pizza menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I boiled a pound of chicken tenders for 15 mins - then shredded. I used Valentino's Pizza Crust on allrecipes. I oiled the crust then prebaked for 8 mins on a cornmeal coated pan. I used 1/2 cup of blue cheese dressing. I also added some red onion. It cooked for 12 mins. We felt it needed some ranch and added a drizzle of it to the cooked pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I've made this a few times and have simplified it to the sauce, chicken, onions and cheese (I've used various kinds). It's so simple and has become one of our favorite pizza recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The best pizza we have made! Very unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was the best BBQ Chicken Pizza I have had. I omitted the molasses and cilantro and it still came out great! I used mozzarella cheese because that is what I had on hand. It was so good we are having it again this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
A perfect marriage of BBQ + Pizza! (probably would be even better grilled, maybe?) We LOVED this - TOTALLY cured our craving for BBQ and I got to use up leftover chicken. I used Pillsbury pizza dough; Didn't have honey or molasses on hand, so I just used another 1/8c of brown sugar. I didn't have Gouda so I used regular mozzarella, though I am sure with this pizza Gouda would have been better! The cilantro and red onions are fabulous. The one recommendation I have is to heat and whisk the bbq sauce, brown sugar, molasses, and honey thoroughly together, and then add the chicken and onions. Heat through until steaming. Then place the mixture on the pizza dough, top with cilantro, then the cheese...and VOILA! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
After making this, I had wished that I had read the other reviews. I rated this as a 4 because of all the changes I will make the next time. Use 1/4 cup store bought BBQ sauce (I used BullsEye). Omit the sugar and molasses and use your favorite cheese. Next time I might use a combination of mozzarella and gouda. Thank you for a tasty meal that was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States