BBQ Chicken Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Awesome- tastes exactly like CPK. I did actually use a honey barbeque sauce so I did not add the additional sweetness and it was plenty sweet. I mixed half of the cilantro into the sauce and sprinkled half of it on top. I used cheeses I had on hand, which ended up being some colby-jack and mozzarella. I would eat this every week if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was GREAT!MY whole family kept saying how it was so good & we agree, it is just as good as the bbq pizza at the restaurant. I made the sauce basically according to the recipe, just omitted the molasses and cilantro. It makes the perfect amount of sauce for 2 pizzas so i'm sure it is too much sauce for 1 pizza as others keep saying in the reviews. Instead of Gouda, used 2 cups per pizza of mont jack/colby shredded & i put a handful of cooked/chopped bacon on each pizza. It was fabulous & will definitely make again as it was very tasty & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
It was okay. The BBQ was way too sweet, and the "bunch" of cilantro a little vague.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ticee Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Healy, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Fantastic change for pizza night! I used green onions instead of red and added some diced fresh tomatoes. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very yummy! I used Cheddar instead of Gouda and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This pizza was very good and my whole family liked it. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of the full 5 is because I wasn't too crazy about the amount of sauce it produced. It was a little much and too sweet for my taste but otherwise it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I used a pre-made pizza crust. I also used a mixture of half mozzerella cheese and half monteray jack cheese. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I spread my premade pizza dough over a cookie sheet. I substituted the honey and molasses for agave nectar (what I had). In mixing the chicken with the bbq sauce it was hard to spread evenly. Next time I will do the chicken separate from the sauce for that size. My crust didn't crisp in the middle but it was all good. I used 2 cups of mozzy cheese and omitted the cilantro. My BBQ chicken pizza hating husband LOVED it, as did everyone else. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Very good. Next time I will cut the chicken and sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this for my husband and he LOVED it! He said it was as good as any BBQ chicken pizza he's ever ordered in a restaurant. I used the bbq chicken from "Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken BBQ" on this site, Boboli crust, and mozzerella cheese and he said it was great. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States