BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I added the whole amount of cheese to the filling and skipped the egg wash. These baked up very nicely, though they did tend to ooze out the sides. No big, the kids inhaled them anyway. I served these with an italian vegetable pasta salad and it was a nice quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
very easy dish indeed. My kids totally went to town on this quick dinner dish. The only thing I can say that I did for the fact of ease for me. I spooned the chicken mixture onto the widest part of the triangle crescent and lightly rolled to the shortest end and followed the directions further. I found spooning on the shortest end made more of a mess and me not getting the mixture into the crescent very well. But with this simple recipe, you can totally change the meat to ground or other shreds. It's very versatile. I could totally see using a thick pepperoni style sausage & pasta sauce as well. Will make again. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Use a rotisserie chicken for quicker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was an easy, quick meal...kids loved it. The only thing I did differently was wrapping the chicken entirely in the crescent roll versus rolling it. I like the "bundle" better than the loosely wrapped pulled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Super easy to make, and pretty tasty too! I threw a frozen chicken breast into some chicken broth and poached it on the stove. One breast made exactly 1 cup of cooked shredded chicken. I followed the recipe as written, except I left out the egg step. I found it easiest to divide the mixture evenly across all eight wraps first. Then, instead of rolling the whole thing, I picked up the pointed end and brought it up and over the chicken. No mess that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made a double batch of these for dinner. I cooked the first ones according to the recipe directions and they burnt in less than 10 minutes. I cut the heat back to 325 and baked for 15 minutes on the second batch and they came out much better. These are just a bit doughy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good, but I tweeked it. (To be a name droper.) I used Bull's Eye Honey B-B-Q / with a liittle beer. Added a Touch of grated Swiss ! (Made it as written first !) My friend's and family All had more!!! Thank's for sharing !! For a beverage, I suggest, Sweet (not too) Tea, Raspberry!!! If you drink,add a Little Vodka !!! Need to up date. My Puter. was acting up. Made it again.Rave's !! Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Quick and easy - perfect for a weeknight meal if you're short on time. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. They were a little messy to wrap...but were very tasty paired with a garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was good, but I personally felt it was just okay. DH liked if just fine. I thought the bbq sauce was too sweet so I added some abodo sauce to it to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great, quick & easy weeknight meal and my family really liked them. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used the reduced fat crescent rolls and 2% milk shredded cheddar. I poached a couple of boneless skinless chicken breasts in a little chicken stock before work in the morning. I shredded it and mixed it with the barbecue sauce, then popped it in the fridge until I got home, then proceeded as directed. I served it with roasted zucchini & mac & cheese on the side, and I still had dinner on the table in about 40 minutes. I made a double batch, and my son ate the leftovers for breakfast the next day. He said they re-heated really well in the microwave, he just needed a little extra barbecue sauce for dipping the second time around. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States