BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My kids loved it. Will make it again. Longest time is spent cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good, but I tweeked it. (To be a name droper.) I used Bull's Eye Honey B-B-Q / with a liittle beer. Added a Touch of grated Swiss ! (Made it as written first !) My friend's and family All had more!!! Thank's for sharing !! For a beverage, I suggest, Sweet (not too) Tea, Raspberry!!! If you drink,add a Little Vodka !!! Need to up date. My Puter. was acting up. Made it again.Rave's !! Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Use a rotisserie chicken for quicker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was an easy, quick meal...kids loved it. The only thing I did differently was wrapping the chicken entirely in the crescent roll versus rolling it. I like the "bundle" better than the loosely wrapped pulled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
My guys liked these; even if I rolled the buggers the wrong way! LOL. Baked them for 15 minutes and they were perfect. EASY and GREAT GAME DAY SNACKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
these were pretty good. I added 1/4 block of cream cheese to the filling and skipped the egg. Easy & quick for a weeknight meal. I paired it with some corn and pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Super Easy, and versatile recipe! to get the chicken to shred easily I cooked one breast in the crockpot w/honey bbq sauce for a few hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stll in training

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made a double batch of these for dinner. I cooked the first ones according to the recipe directions and they burnt in less than 10 minutes. I cut the heat back to 325 and baked for 15 minutes on the second batch and they came out much better. These are just a bit doughy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great, quick & easy weeknight meal and my family really liked them. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used the reduced fat crescent rolls and 2% milk shredded cheddar. I poached a couple of boneless skinless chicken breasts in a little chicken stock before work in the morning. I shredded it and mixed it with the barbecue sauce, then popped it in the fridge until I got home, then proceeded as directed. I served it with roasted zucchini & mac & cheese on the side, and I still had dinner on the table in about 40 minutes. I made a double batch, and my son ate the leftovers for breakfast the next day. He said they re-heated really well in the microwave, he just needed a little extra barbecue sauce for dipping the second time around. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was OK, nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States