BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The Chicken Crescent was very good. I served this and a some other Pillsbury Crescent dishes and everyone really enjoyed them. They are easy and starting with a Crescent roll it's a pretty sure bet it's going to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Easy peasy lemon squeasy. great for additons & changes. 375 for 14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I wasn't expecting to like them as much as I did, but I was pleasantly surprised. We used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I omitted the egg because I didn't want to mess with it just for appearance sake. I sprinkled the cheese on top and pressed it into the crescent roll. It worked fine. I loved that they were quick to make and delicious to eat. I served them with a vegetable soup that I made in the Crock Pot for a hearty, warming meal. We'll be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Quick and easy - perfect for a weeknight meal if you're short on time. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. They were a little messy to wrap...but were very tasty paired with a garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used a rotisserie chicken shredded and let simmer in the bbq sauce for 15 mins before ready to make crescents. So quick an a huge hit for last min meals at my house now. they was easy to whip up for last min guest for football last weekend ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My 2 year old daughter and I had fun making this recipe! It was perfect to use leftover grilled chicken from the night before. I went ahead and mixed the shredded cheddar cheese in with the chicken and BBQ sauce mixture to make it even easier. The kids and I both thought this recipe tasted great! I also liked knowing there is an alternative to traditional Pigs in a Blanket (using hot dogs instead of chicken), because I prefer non-processed meats, especially when serving my children. Thanks Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cincy Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was more like finger food than a meal although it was good. I would make this again as an extremely easy and good snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Delicious! And so easy to make. I made them for a friend's birthday party and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Used this recipe with my leftover pulled pork. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Five stars from the family, so that is a definite keeper in my house, especially when I need a fast and easy meal. I used a rotisserie chicken to make it easier and used homemade BBQ sauce. I did add in some caramelized onions to add another layer of flavor. Overall a solid easy meal on nights that I have little time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States