BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My family didn't care for these a whole lot. The bbq chicken and crescent just don't seem to "blend" well together. Maybe they'd be better with chopped onion added. Or better yet, have the plain crescents as a side dish with bbq chicken off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Big hit with the teenage boys that are always at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made these tonight and they were very nice and filling. I cooked 2 chicken breasts in my crock pot for 6 hours on low, covered in a barbecue sauce concoction (bbq sauce, ketchup, soy sauce, white vinegar, and brown sugar). When it was done, I shredded it and stuffed them in the crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very tasty and easy. the only problem I encountered was how messy they were after being baked. it seems that all the mixture just comes out of the sides. But in all, pretty tasty, I just gotta figure out a way to keep them in the pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Groves
Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
thought that i had cresent rolls at home only to find that it was pizza crust. mixed chicken and cheese together and spread onto crust and then rolled into a log and baked. turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These look and taste great. I suggest putting the egg over them before sprinkling the left-over cheese. It will help the cheese stick. I added some cheese to the top right before baking and I added a little more with about 5 min left on the clock. This allowed some of the cheese to get toasty and some to remain gooey. I used the bigger/thicker crescents for a carb-lovers twist. *Don't forget-- wrap from the thick side towards the point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe was easy, but I had quite a difficult time rolling the chicken mixture in the rolls and making sure it didn't fall out while baking. I also thought this dish was a bit on the bland side, even though I used all of the ingredients. Further, I completely disagree with the 20 minute cooking time - I took the rolls out after just 10 minutes and they were almost burnt! Be careful to watch the rolls when these are baking, they bake much more quickly than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was quite delish and worked well as an easy party food! I used the low-fat crescent rolls, baked chicken breast (seasoned with salt, black pepper, course ground mustard, a sprinkle of apple cider vinegar and Stubb's spicy BBQ), sharp cheddar made with 2% low fat milk and Stubb's spicy BBQ. I had an easier time spooning the mixture onto the wide end of the rolls and getting them into a nice, pretty shape like that. Will definitely make again, so nice and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Good stuff! I made with GRANDS. STuffed & wrapped them in there. Next time I'll mix in saute'd onion & mushrooms with chicken & bbq stuffing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Super Easy & Super Tasty!!! Who can ask for more than that? I added a few dashes of hot sauce to the bbq sauce/chicken and used a blend of cheddar & pepper jack for the inside that I had left over from another use, to give it some kick. Did everything as stated otherwise and they were the YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States