BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this last night for dinner. Super quick and easy!! Only thing I changed was the sauce. I used store bought BBQ sauce. I'm a sucker for KC Masterpiece! Very delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Great. You could really put anything in these. I put onion, leftover chic, sweet baby rays, and Worcestershire. My son ate these up... As did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Ours just had a really hard time staying together and were so messy to eat. I don't think this is one I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I used rotisserie chicken, doubled the amount, and used 1/3 cup of barbecue sauce. I put the meat on the wide end and rolled it up. I wanted more meat tast than
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Simple to make! I doubled the recipe, added barbeque sauce and cheese together to make the chicken moist. I caramelized two medium sized onions flavoring it with salt, pepper, and garlic/herb seasoning. I added the onions to the chicken mix. Instead of rolling up the crescents, I simply folded the dough over the chicken mix, skipped the egg wash, and baked for 15 minutes. End result is four stuffed crescent bakes. My boyfriend helped himself to seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Simple and tasty, perfect for a weeknight! Went perfect with a simple fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I just made this for an open house and they were a huge hit! I did the following modification - I did not put the cheese or egg on top. Also, the batches on a baking stone put on the lowest oven rack cooked the best and most consistently, the batch I did on a baking sheet was too doughy. So I would recommend baking them on a stone. Additionally, I par boiled some chicken breasts and shredded it with a fork - this gave long strings of chicken that were easier to work with than canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were so quick and easy. my family just loved these. I did use left over spicy BBQ Chicken, as I didn't want these in the obvious crecent shape ~ I lined a muffin pan with the dough, then filled with the chicken and topped with cheese. Cooked for 25 minutes, like a mini pie ~ tasty and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I loved these flaky packets, I used up leftover rotisserie chicken, and added some carmalized red onions...they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States