BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Use a rotisserie chicken for quicker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I didn't measure anything according to the recipe when I made this- just baked 3 chicken breasts, used a bag of shredded cheese, a bottle of BBQ sauce, and put about two spoons of cream cheese in. I also wrapped them hot-pocket style in the crescent roll, instead of rolling them, to make it neater. My boyfriend said its the best thing I've ever made. They were pretty delicious, and the simplicity made this something I'll definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great, quick & easy weeknight meal and my family really liked them. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used the reduced fat crescent rolls and 2% milk shredded cheddar. I poached a couple of boneless skinless chicken breasts in a little chicken stock before work in the morning. I shredded it and mixed it with the barbecue sauce, then popped it in the fridge until I got home, then proceeded as directed. I served it with roasted zucchini & mac & cheese on the side, and I still had dinner on the table in about 40 minutes. I made a double batch, and my son ate the leftovers for breakfast the next day. He said they re-heated really well in the microwave, he just needed a little extra barbecue sauce for dipping the second time around. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I mixed some shredded cheese in with the chicken/bbq sauce mixture and then added a little more before rolling up. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Perfect game day food! They even look like little footballs! This was so easy to do and the chicken mixture can be made ahead of time to set you free to watch the game. I followed the recipe but sprinkled the cheddar cheese during the last two minutes of baking so it wouldn't burn. Thank you Pillsbury for an excellent game day recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Super Easy, and versatile recipe! to get the chicken to shred easily I cooked one breast in the crockpot w/honey bbq sauce for a few hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stll in training

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
very easy dish indeed. My kids totally went to town on this quick dinner dish. The only thing I can say that I did for the fact of ease for me. I spooned the chicken mixture onto the widest part of the triangle crescent and lightly rolled to the shortest end and followed the directions further. I found spooning on the shortest end made more of a mess and me not getting the mixture into the crescent very well. But with this simple recipe, you can totally change the meat to ground or other shreds. It's very versatile. I could totally see using a thick pepperoni style sausage & pasta sauce as well. Will make again. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
i want to try this with white bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is exactly the kind of meal my kids loved when they were young! Perfect! My rating is based on that fact. As an older adult, I now need to add things to this for my tastes, so carmelized onions and a few added spices served me well! For me, this would have been a lower rating. The beauty of having individual servings is that you doctor them up however you wish for each person! Thanks, Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We loved this one. I poached a chicken breast, then shredded it and mixed with a spicy chipoltle BBQ sauce. It was simple, and unlike some of the other reviewers, I had no difficulty with burning when I baked them. I will make these again because I was told I have to :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States