BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My kids loved it. Will make it again. Longest time is spent cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good, but I tweeked it. (To be a name droper.) I used Bull's Eye Honey B-B-Q / with a liittle beer. Added a Touch of grated Swiss ! (Made it as written first !) My friend's and family All had more!!! Thank's for sharing !! For a beverage, I suggest, Sweet (not too) Tea, Raspberry!!! If you drink,add a Little Vodka !!! Need to up date. My Puter. was acting up. Made it again.Rave's !! Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Use a rotisserie chicken for quicker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was an easy, quick meal...kids loved it. The only thing I did differently was wrapping the chicken entirely in the crescent roll versus rolling it. I like the "bundle" better than the loosely wrapped pulled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
My guys liked these; even if I rolled the buggers the wrong way! LOL. Baked them for 15 minutes and they were perfect. EASY and GREAT GAME DAY SNACKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
these were pretty good. I added 1/4 block of cream cheese to the filling and skipped the egg. Easy & quick for a weeknight meal. I paired it with some corn and pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Super Easy, and versatile recipe! to get the chicken to shred easily I cooked one breast in the crockpot w/honey bbq sauce for a few hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stll in training

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made a double batch of these for dinner. I cooked the first ones according to the recipe directions and they burnt in less than 10 minutes. I cut the heat back to 325 and baked for 15 minutes on the second batch and they came out much better. These are just a bit doughy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great, quick & easy weeknight meal and my family really liked them. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used the reduced fat crescent rolls and 2% milk shredded cheddar. I poached a couple of boneless skinless chicken breasts in a little chicken stock before work in the morning. I shredded it and mixed it with the barbecue sauce, then popped it in the fridge until I got home, then proceeded as directed. I served it with roasted zucchini & mac & cheese on the side, and I still had dinner on the table in about 40 minutes. I made a double batch, and my son ate the leftovers for breakfast the next day. He said they re-heated really well in the microwave, he just needed a little extra barbecue sauce for dipping the second time around. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was OK, nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States