BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by greatfoodaddict
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I used big and flaky crescent dough and it was a little too sweet. Pretty quick to make but I dont think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We loved this one. I poached a chicken breast, then shredded it and mixed with a spicy chipoltle BBQ sauce. It was simple, and unlike some of the other reviewers, I had no difficulty with burning when I baked them. I will make these again because I was told I have to :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Easy and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Super easy to make, and pretty tasty too! I threw a frozen chicken breast into some chicken broth and poached it on the stove. One breast made exactly 1 cup of cooked shredded chicken. I followed the recipe as written, except I left out the egg step. I found it easiest to divide the mixture evenly across all eight wraps first. Then, instead of rolling the whole thing, I picked up the pointed end and brought it up and over the chicken. No mess that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I didn't measure anything according to the recipe when I made this- just baked 3 chicken breasts, used a bag of shredded cheese, a bottle of BBQ sauce, and put about two spoons of cream cheese in. I also wrapped them hot-pocket style in the crescent roll, instead of rolling them, to make it neater. My boyfriend said its the best thing I've ever made. They were pretty delicious, and the simplicity made this something I'll definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is exactly the kind of meal my kids loved when they were young! Perfect! My rating is based on that fact. As an older adult, I now need to add things to this for my tastes, so carmelized onions and a few added spices served me well! For me, this would have been a lower rating. The beauty of having individual servings is that you doctor them up however you wish for each person! Thanks, Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
i want to try this with white bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
very easy dish indeed. My kids totally went to town on this quick dinner dish. The only thing I can say that I did for the fact of ease for me. I spooned the chicken mixture onto the widest part of the triangle crescent and lightly rolled to the shortest end and followed the directions further. I found spooning on the shortest end made more of a mess and me not getting the mixture into the crescent very well. But with this simple recipe, you can totally change the meat to ground or other shreds. It's very versatile. I could totally see using a thick pepperoni style sausage & pasta sauce as well. Will make again. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Made these for lunch during Sunday football. Doubled the recipe and did everything but brush them with egg. Was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was OK, nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States