BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The Chicken Crescent was very good. I served this and a some other Pillsbury Crescent dishes and everyone really enjoyed them. They are easy and starting with a Crescent roll it's a pretty sure bet it's going to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Easy peasy lemon squeasy. great for additons & changes. 375 for 14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I wasn't expecting to like them as much as I did, but I was pleasantly surprised. We used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I omitted the egg because I didn't want to mess with it just for appearance sake. I sprinkled the cheese on top and pressed it into the crescent roll. It worked fine. I loved that they were quick to make and delicious to eat. I served them with a vegetable soup that I made in the Crock Pot for a hearty, warming meal. We'll be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Quick and easy - perfect for a weeknight meal if you're short on time. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. They were a little messy to wrap...but were very tasty paired with a garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used a rotisserie chicken shredded and let simmer in the bbq sauce for 15 mins before ready to make crescents. So quick an a huge hit for last min meals at my house now. they was easy to whip up for last min guest for football last weekend ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My 2 year old daughter and I had fun making this recipe! It was perfect to use leftover grilled chicken from the night before. I went ahead and mixed the shredded cheddar cheese in with the chicken and BBQ sauce mixture to make it even easier. The kids and I both thought this recipe tasted great! I also liked knowing there is an alternative to traditional Pigs in a Blanket (using hot dogs instead of chicken), because I prefer non-processed meats, especially when serving my children. Thanks Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cincy Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was more like finger food than a meal although it was good. I would make this again as an extremely easy and good snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Delicious! And so easy to make. I made them for a friend's birthday party and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Used this recipe with my leftover pulled pork. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Five stars from the family, so that is a definite keeper in my house, especially when I need a fast and easy meal. I used a rotisserie chicken to make it easier and used homemade BBQ sauce. I did add in some caramelized onions to add another layer of flavor. Overall a solid easy meal on nights that I have little time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States