BBQ Chicken Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My grandson and I made these together. Since it's close to Halloween, we stretched the dough out, filled with bbq chicken, closed the sides, and formed them into witches hats. my gs decorated them with olives. They were very good except I thought the dough was a little sweet for this type recipe. I don't remember crescent dough being sweet before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe for left-over chicken. I used left-over barbecued chicken, shredded it, put a little more bbq sauce on it, spread it on the crescent roll, topped it with cheese, and rolled them up. I didn't really measure anything. Easy and quick to get a weeknight dinner on the table. ***Update - these things are amazingly good cold the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I used some chicken I had made previous day in the slow cooker with bbq sauce. These turned out very tasty. Good way to use up small amount of meat I had on hand. Family was very happy and so was I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These were surprisingly good, I made two kinds using up some barbecue chicken and slow cooker buffalo chicken. Hands down, the buffalo chicken was the best. I had no trouble rolling them, just be careful how much filling you put down. I brushed with the egg wash and sprinkled with a few sesame seeds and they looked very pretty. I'll make these again, they were quick and easy and the family was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I made these with 1/8 cup Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ and 1/8 cup Frank's Red Hot. Colby cheese instead of cheddar (Grumpy's fav cheese) and Reduced Fat Crescent rolls. There were pretty good and I thought they were so pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I added the whole amount of cheese to the filling and skipped the egg wash. These baked up very nicely, though they did tend to ooze out the sides. No big, the kids inhaled them anyway. I served these with an italian vegetable pasta salad and it was a nice quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
EASY EASY...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were so good it was amazing. Could not believe how easy this was. I added cheese to the inside and outside on top. Watched carefully as they could have overlooked at 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I suggest using large crescent rolls and more chicken if you want a full dinner, overall my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good and easy. Great use for left over chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States