BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
What a great recipie! So easy. I used a dash of dry cilantro seasoning instead of the fresh, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Fabulous! Everyone in my family loved this, including my very picky 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was OKAY but was a lot of work! Cooking the chicken and the bacon took some time. I guess I had such high hopes for this and was SO excited because these ingredients sounded awesome together. But I wasn't that impressed. I love cilantro but don't know that it belonged here. Don't think I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
my husband liked it, but i feel okay.. maybe just because the fresh cilantro was not right.. for sure i will make it again, but will like to try with pork or beef and other differnt kind of vegetables..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
DELISH!!!! Probably will add red onion and garlic next time...might be good with pork instead of chicken, def added to my list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
=D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My hubby loves the BBQ chicken pizza from Papa John's so we wanted to give this a try and it was so good! We used all of the ingredients in the recipe but changed them up a bit based on our personal preferences. For example, we definitely used more bacon, bbq sauce and cheese. We also added grilled diced pineapples and we used a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made my own pizza dough from a favorite recipe. I added to the BBQ sauce some brown sugar, spicy mustard, garlic powder, salt and some pepper. I used a lot more BBQ sauce and cheese so the inside would not be so dry. After removing from the oven I brushed them with garlic butter and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. I didn't have cilantro so I left it out, I believe it would add to the flavor but still excellent with out. Great recipe with the additions my kids and husband loved them. This would even be delish as a pizza and would be much less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great great recipe! Made these for my daughter's 3rd birthday for all the extended family. They were devoured, even my picky Father-In-Law went back for thirds. I followed the recipe, except I cooked my chichen in the bbq sauce in my crockpot and then shredded it in my food processor. I will be making them again for a girls night next month. I just picked up some pre made dough at a local pizza place as well. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were delicious! I used about 1/4 cup more BBQ sauce (Famous Dave's Sweet & Tangy). I used a Pillsbury Thin & Crispy Crust. I cut my dough into four individual pieces. Mine were done at 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States