BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Tasty! Reminded me of Mellow Mushroom's Funky Q Chicken or California Pizza Kitchen's BBQ Chicken Pizza -- yum! A little labor intensive, but YUM!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very good! I didn't separate the BBQ sauce, just mixing all in at once, but don't know why that would change anything. Thanks for the recipe, we'll have this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I made this almost exactly as written (just added more bacon and more barbecue sauce based on other reviews). It was easy to put together and was very good. I wasn't sure about the cilantro, even though I love cilantro, but it really does add something to the dish. Unless you absolutely hate cilantro, don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
fallowed recipe except added mushrooms to mixture. the only thing i would change is 25min @ 400 degrees is way too long will adjust next time crust was a little burned otherwise great flavor good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
One of the BEST things I ever made. I didn't include the bacon, but everything else was the same. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
AWESOME LOVED THESE. Doubled the recipe. Cooked my chicken in the crockpot with a bit of BBQ sauce and boullion. Used the thin style dough. Made as written and used my own BBQ sauce. Awesome. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
The taste was great but I think next time I will make my own pizza dough so it will be easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I did like this alot. I marinated the chicken in a barbeque marinade before mixing with everything else. There was something missing, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hendrickson
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
We loved these! I made Joanna's parlor pizza dough recipe as the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States