BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I used Kraft's "Brown Sugar" BBQ sauce for a little bit of sweetness and they turned out perfect. These are a new family favourite. One word of caution - frequently check them while in the oven as the cooking time may vary with the pizza dough you use. I used the Pillsbury pizza dough and I had it in the oven for 17 minutes and they almost burned ... but they were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
These were good- I'm not wild about onions, so they would definitely have to come out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
these were so good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Delicious, easy, and fun...I skipped the onion , and prepped the filling ahead...my son loves to help with dinner, so he filled, and folded for me to put in the oven...definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Amazing! My family wanted to eat only this for 3 days! I could not make it as fast as they were eating it. When I ran out of chicken I made it with ground turkey. They loved that just as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was very good. It will be a nice filling dinner on a cold winter day. I added some fresh garlic with the onion. The only thing was since I used chicken breasts that I had to shred I found that the prep time took longer than 20 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Pretty good!! Quick & easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
We are not a fan of this at all....but it may have had more to do with the pizza dough than anything. We used Pillsbury pizza dough....and in the end it was a huge pain in the butt to work with. I rolled out the pizza dough and placed the ingredients on top but unfortunately, some of the other ingredients were still a bit warm (we grilled the chicken) and this essentially melted the pizza dough making it really difficult to work with. We carmelized our onions and did not use any cilantro as DH and I both dislike it. We will not try this dish again, we'll just stick with our standard BBQ chicken pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This was easy to make and we loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States