BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was GREAT! I don't even like BBQ. I ended up making way too much meat mixture so we saved it and used it to make BBQ sandwiches the next night, and loaded baked potatoes the night after. It was flat awesome. Really, the kids are asking for it already and this was just a day ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome!!! Only change was to omit the onion because my kids don't really like them. These were so easy to make, using the already made pizza crust. The bacon adds a nice flavor along with the cilantro. I will use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Loved this. Threw in a little more bacon and used homemade pizza dough and instead of putting cheese inside, I put it on top. Made 4 small ones instead of two large, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Quick and simple. It was a great way to use up leftover poultry. We didn't add any fresh cilantro since we didn't have any on hand, and it wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
this was very easy to make husband loved it. I left out the bbq sauce and just put in tomatoes, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
i really liked this. I used sweet baby ray's bbq sauce. I will probably add more cheese because it seem to dissapear in the mix. over all very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by nikkib1989
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
this was delicious! we made our dough in the bread maker and added some extra bits to the filling (we added two fresh sliced tomatoes and some strips of bell pepper to the chicken, bacon and onion) also we made two large calzones instead of 4 small. this is now a huge family favourite! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used crescent roll dough and had a hard time getting it shaped right. It stuck to the card board and the end of it was dark. I never buy crescent roll dough. Next time I will use the pizza dough or make dough from scratch. I used bacon but will leave it out next time. These tasted great. My dh liked the crescent crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These were very good but I didn't have fresh cilantro and that may have made the difference between 4 and 5 stars (not the submitters fault of course!). I found I needed extra BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's of course) as the crust was a little bready for my tastes. I had leftover filling and it was great by itself! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were excellent - I followed the recipe closely, using crescent rolls for the dough. it was a little tough getting the dough rolled out and sealed after filling them but it did work out - i worried they would be too flimsy after they cooked but they worked out great and had good flavor. The guys really liked them, we'll have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States