BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Loved it! Very easy recipe. I added a little more cheese than the recipe called for (only because I am a cheese fanatic!) and used Trader Joe's pizza dough. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Cooking the chicken in the bacon grease ruined it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fredette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
OH MY WORD!!! This is amazing and must have for any family hangout occasion, movie or game night or just cuz you feel like it!! This is one of those recipes that words don't do justice, only actually tasting it will truly make you a believer!! Just do it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My 3 kids say: awesome. good flavor and texture. creative. I say: hooray the 9 year old doesn't know she is eating onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
very yummy!!! I did it as said just added a few things ... mushrooms and bell pepper and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy!! I did three chicken breast cooked all day on low in the crock pot with Hunt's Hickory and Brown Sugar barbque sauce. I followed the rest of the directions with a few slight modifications: cooked the bacon and removed from pan, then the onion (I used red onion) in the bacon fat (drained a little out before adding onion). I then added it all back into the pan including my shredded chicken. After all the ingredients were combined I added it back to the crock pot and waited for dinner time. Easy Peasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I must say this was very tasty! On a different note, a few tips from my experience. The 3 cups shredded chicken is in my opinion too much. Even with the value sized 13.3oz canned pizza crust, it was still difficult to fit all of the chicken mixture into the calzones. I can't imagine using the recommended 10oz can. I'd scale it back to 2 cups shredded chicken. Also, if I make this recipe again, I would probably forgo the calzone casing altogether and use flour tortilla shells instead. The pizza crust just didn't add enough to the dish to justify extending cook time by 20 mins to let it bake when this would be just as delicious wrapped up in a warm tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greggie House
Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Easy and awesome! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Fixed exactly as shown. My family gobbled them up but later commented that there was too much BBQ sauce. Other than that, great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States