BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were delicious! I used about 1/4 cup more BBQ sauce (Famous Dave's Sweet & Tangy). I used a Pillsbury Thin & Crispy Crust. I cut my dough into four individual pieces. Mine were done at 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Followed recipe exactly but you definitely need a good bbq sauce. Very simple and kids enjoyed (and they are tough guys to please!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe can be kindof intense if you don't buy pre-cooked chicken. I made it as a pizza with the Jiffy Pizza dough {2 boxes} and it was a HIT in my house. Despite all the work, I'll probably make this a lot more! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I would give this between 4 and 5 stars. My husband ended up making the meal and he didn't measure the cheese so I can't say for sure, but would use more cheese next time or measure it to 1 cup. We cooked up cubed chicken and used 2 cups. Definitely could feed 6 if you add a salad and fruit. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Cearley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by txwife
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We loved this! Instead of cutting the dough in half, I cut it into four sections which made perfect leftovers for lunch. (You can also adjust each pockets ingredients this way for those picky eaters) I didn't have bacon, but I will absolutely make this again adding it...and maybe even some cracked red pepper. This is a perfect alternative to the basic bbq chicken pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I have made this twice now, and it has been delicious both times. A great recipe to use with leftover chicken. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipe is Fan Freakin Tastic!!! I'm not a fan of cilantro so I let that go. As per other peoples suggestions I eyeballed the amount of BBQ sauce and added extra bacon. I went to a local pizzeria and bought pizza dough and let me tell you, it was $2.50 for alot of dough and it was sooooo good, so go to your local pizzeria, i'm sure they sell dough and its worth it, trust me!! I melt some garlic and butter and brushed the tops and added some Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese and when it was almost done I brushed the tops with egg and it came out perfectly!! TRY THIS RECIPE!!. I tried to add a picture, but I keep getting an error, I wish I could show you, I was so proud of myself and my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskay629

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars is because I had to add to and change the recipe. First, I had no idea how much chicken is 3 cups. I used 4 chicken breasts hoping to double this recipe (which it did). I felt the recipe needed some added flavor. I used 1 cup of bbq sauce and 1/4 cup of ranch dressing. Instead of Cilantro, I added 2 tsp of Italian seasonings. After rolling out dough I did not understand why the recipe wasn't written for the dough to be split into 4, so you could actually have 4 individual servings. So, that is what I did. Worked perfectly! I sprinkled dough with onion and garlic powder before I cut it for some extra flavor. This ended up having a wonderful flavor! You could play with the ingredients and make a large variety of different calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This came out great, I added some more cheese than it called for and served it with blue cheese dressing as a dipper, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Delicious! This recipe was easy to make but a bit labor intensive. It took me twice as long (if not more) to make than the time called for. I used more bacon than called for just because I had it. I also added mushrooms, a couple cloves of garlic, and went ahead and used the whole small onion. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States