BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
my husband liked it, but i feel okay.. maybe just because the fresh cilantro was not right.. for sure i will make it again, but will like to try with pork or beef and other differnt kind of vegetables..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
DELISH!!!! Probably will add red onion and garlic next time...might be good with pork instead of chicken, def added to my list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
=D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My hubby loves the BBQ chicken pizza from Papa John's so we wanted to give this a try and it was so good! We used all of the ingredients in the recipe but changed them up a bit based on our personal preferences. For example, we definitely used more bacon, bbq sauce and cheese. We also added grilled diced pineapples and we used a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made my own pizza dough from a favorite recipe. I added to the BBQ sauce some brown sugar, spicy mustard, garlic powder, salt and some pepper. I used a lot more BBQ sauce and cheese so the inside would not be so dry. After removing from the oven I brushed them with garlic butter and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. I didn't have cilantro so I left it out, I believe it would add to the flavor but still excellent with out. Great recipe with the additions my kids and husband loved them. This would even be delish as a pizza and would be much less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great great recipe! Made these for my daughter's 3rd birthday for all the extended family. They were devoured, even my picky Father-In-Law went back for thirds. I followed the recipe, except I cooked my chichen in the bbq sauce in my crockpot and then shredded it in my food processor. I will be making them again for a girls night next month. I just picked up some pre made dough at a local pizza place as well. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were delicious! I used about 1/4 cup more BBQ sauce (Famous Dave's Sweet & Tangy). I used a Pillsbury Thin & Crispy Crust. I cut my dough into four individual pieces. Mine were done at 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Followed recipe exactly but you definitely need a good bbq sauce. Very simple and kids enjoyed (and they are tough guys to please!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe can be kindof intense if you don't buy pre-cooked chicken. I made it as a pizza with the Jiffy Pizza dough {2 boxes} and it was a HIT in my house. Despite all the work, I'll probably make this a lot more! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I would give this between 4 and 5 stars. My husband ended up making the meal and he didn't measure the cheese so I can't say for sure, but would use more cheese next time or measure it to 1 cup. We cooked up cubed chicken and used 2 cups. Definitely could feed 6 if you add a salad and fruit. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Cearley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States