BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used crescent roll dough and had a hard time getting it shaped right. It stuck to the card board and the end of it was dark. I never buy crescent roll dough. Next time I will use the pizza dough or make dough from scratch. I used bacon but will leave it out next time. These tasted great. My dh liked the crescent crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These were very good but I didn't have fresh cilantro and that may have made the difference between 4 and 5 stars (not the submitters fault of course!). I found I needed extra BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's of course) as the crust was a little bready for my tastes. I had leftover filling and it was great by itself! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were excellent - I followed the recipe closely, using crescent rolls for the dough. it was a little tough getting the dough rolled out and sealed after filling them but it did work out - i worried they would be too flimsy after they cooked but they worked out great and had good flavor. The guys really liked them, we'll have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband loved these. I did add in some chopped green and yellow pepper b/c I had it leftover from making salad last night and wanted to go ahead and use it. I also mixed the cilantro in and added some chopped turkey pepperoni and minced garlic. I just eyeballed the bbq sauce b/c I wasn't sure my husband would be crazy about these so I didn't want to overdo the bbq. I also brushed the tops with some egg before I put them in the oven so they would brown nicely. They looked wonderful and my husband said they were delicious. He doesn't like pineapple but I do so next time I think I'll throw some pineapple in my calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. I can appreciate it for what it is but I didn't like the tastes. Maybe a different bbq sauce would make it better. (shrugs) I'll try it again, w/out cilantro and w/better bbq sauce.... and maybe w/out the bacon, too. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I will be making this again...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wasn't crazy about them at first, but I think it was my fault: didn't put in enough cilantro or BBQ sauce or cheese or something. I added a little more and they were pretty darn tasty. These heated up really well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yummy.Esay to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
they were pretty good but i thought they would be alot better definitly need way more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good and easy. I like that it uses refrigerated dough. I was able to make it after work in about 10 minutes. I used canned chicken and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachmarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States