BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I used a casserole blend of shredded cheese and didn't have cilantro, but they still turned out tasty. I saw these over at Life as a Lofthouse cooking blog and knew I had to try them!! Turned out tasty! I boiled a split chicken breast with seasonings then shredded it for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made two variations of this. One calzone without cheese, since my boyfriend is lactose intolerant. It tastes great without the cheese; you taste the bbq a lot more. For the other calzone, I cut up slices of montery and colby jack cheese and it's a great alternative to the mozzarella. Kraft's bbq sauce tastes great for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was just OK for us. It was a little dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
DELICOUS!!!! Used red onion in the mix, which I ran through the food processor so that my older daughter did not complain that the recipe had onions. She never knew. :) Also ran the chicken through the food processor as well. Rolled out 2 pizza crust doughs and was able to make 8 individual calzones. Omitted Cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was GREAT! I don't even like BBQ. I ended up making way too much meat mixture so we saved it and used it to make BBQ sandwiches the next night, and loaded baked potatoes the night after. It was flat awesome. Really, the kids are asking for it already and this was just a day ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome!!! Only change was to omit the onion because my kids don't really like them. These were so easy to make, using the already made pizza crust. The bacon adds a nice flavor along with the cilantro. I will use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Loved this. Threw in a little more bacon and used homemade pizza dough and instead of putting cheese inside, I put it on top. Made 4 small ones instead of two large, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Quick and simple. It was a great way to use up leftover poultry. We didn't add any fresh cilantro since we didn't have any on hand, and it wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
this was very easy to make husband loved it. I left out the bbq sauce and just put in tomatoes, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
i really liked this. I used sweet baby ray's bbq sauce. I will probably add more cheese because it seem to dissapear in the mix. over all very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States