BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
very yummy!!! I did it as said just added a few things ... mushrooms and bell pepper and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy!! I did three chicken breast cooked all day on low in the crock pot with Hunt's Hickory and Brown Sugar barbque sauce. I followed the rest of the directions with a few slight modifications: cooked the bacon and removed from pan, then the onion (I used red onion) in the bacon fat (drained a little out before adding onion). I then added it all back into the pan including my shredded chicken. After all the ingredients were combined I added it back to the crock pot and waited for dinner time. Easy Peasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I must say this was very tasty! On a different note, a few tips from my experience. The 3 cups shredded chicken is in my opinion too much. Even with the value sized 13.3oz canned pizza crust, it was still difficult to fit all of the chicken mixture into the calzones. I can't imagine using the recommended 10oz can. I'd scale it back to 2 cups shredded chicken. Also, if I make this recipe again, I would probably forgo the calzone casing altogether and use flour tortilla shells instead. The pizza crust just didn't add enough to the dish to justify extending cook time by 20 mins to let it bake when this would be just as delicious wrapped up in a warm tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greggie House
Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Easy and awesome! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Fixed exactly as shown. My family gobbled them up but later commented that there was too much BBQ sauce. Other than that, great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Made only a few minor changes, based on personal preferences: Left out cilantro, halved the amount of cheese & added about 1/3C more bbq sauce. Also, the crust was done perfectly after 16 minutes...I think 25 min would have been way too long. Dipped them in ranch dressing and Oh. My. Goodness. Absolutely amazing! My husband and I loved them; I'm betting you will, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent and just as easy as it sounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great! Going to make them next with marina. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family LOVED IT! I did make it with teriyaki sause instead of BBQ, I think you can stuff it with pretty much any filling you have left over or just be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States