BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My entire family loved these. I didn't use extra bbq sauce in the calzones - just mixed some in (unmeasured) w/ my cooked chicken till it looked right. Hubby said they tasted like a good bbq chicken sandwich on crunchy bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
i used 7 slices turnkey bacon instead of regular bacon and it still turned out great. before baking, i combined olive oil with garlic powder and brushed it over the tops, sprinkled on some parmesean cheese and parsley. i'm excited to play with this recipe as it is extremely versatile such as chicken alfredo or making a meat lovers one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
absolutely delicious. I used my own pizza dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is seriously delicious! My husband said it is his new favorite and I should open a restaurant with it. Anyway, I followed the recipe, but I drained half of the bacon grease before I added the chicken. Also, I added a bit more BBQ sauce than called for. Really good - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
When I pulled my calzones out of the oven, my mom was very impressed. They were very pretty to look at. My mother and boyfriend both complemented me and how good they were, but for me, they were a little too tangy. I think next time, I may usea little less bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
No need for adding sauce in calzone. Chicken has enough. Will add more cheese next time. Sour cream went perfect with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great recipe. I substituted shallots for the onion and pancetta for the bacon only because that is what I had on hand. So good...even as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was really good - not the most amazing thing, but good. I bought thin crust pizza dough and wasn't paying attention to it but just baked it for the 25 minutes it said, and it burned a little, so just keep that in mind if you are using a thin crust. I also added some fire roasted red pepper. That addition made it a whole lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Loved it! Very easy recipe. I added a little more cheese than the recipe called for (only because I am a cheese fanatic!) and used Trader Joe's pizza dough. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States