BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This recipe is amazing!!! I've made it a couple times and everyone in my family love it!! I use Bull's Eye BBQ Sauce Taxes Style and Pillsbury Pizza Crust, come out great. Thank you to the person who put this up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Turned out perfect! Just make sure you use your favorite BBQ sauce. We used a Hickory & Brown Sugar BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Amazing! I made my own dough, added a little more BBQ until I thought the texture was right, brushed olive oil and garlic on the bread before baking, and loved the way the bacon, onion, and cilantro made this dish perfect! All four of my kids LOVED it. Great for adults and children. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were very good, but a little lacking in flavor. I put in more barbeque sauce than was called for, but still could have used something. I also only cooked for 20 minutes and they were perfectly done. Next time I think that I will try a different combo of ingredients - chicken, bacon ranch sounds like it would taste good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
delicious, easy & fun to eat. a great way to use up leftover chicken. a surprise for the diners - it can be eaten with a knife & fork or handheld!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
So YUMMY!!!! Thw WHOLE family loved it. If you love BBQ chicken pizza you will love this calzone. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My entire family loved these. I didn't use extra bbq sauce in the calzones - just mixed some in (unmeasured) w/ my cooked chicken till it looked right. Hubby said they tasted like a good bbq chicken sandwich on crunchy bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
i used 7 slices turnkey bacon instead of regular bacon and it still turned out great. before baking, i combined olive oil with garlic powder and brushed it over the tops, sprinkled on some parmesean cheese and parsley. i'm excited to play with this recipe as it is extremely versatile such as chicken alfredo or making a meat lovers one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
absolutely delicious. I used my own pizza dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States