BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
fallowed recipe except added mushrooms to mixture. the only thing i would change is 25min @ 400 degrees is way too long will adjust next time crust was a little burned otherwise great flavor good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
One of the BEST things I ever made. I didn't include the bacon, but everything else was the same. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
AWESOME LOVED THESE. Doubled the recipe. Cooked my chicken in the crockpot with a bit of BBQ sauce and boullion. Used the thin style dough. Made as written and used my own BBQ sauce. Awesome. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
The taste was great but I think next time I will make my own pizza dough so it will be easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I did like this alot. I marinated the chicken in a barbeque marinade before mixing with everything else. There was something missing, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hendrickson
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
We loved these! I made Joanna's parlor pizza dough recipe as the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Needed more cheese. Felt like it was lacking something else as well, but I'm not sure what. Definitely do not try to make this with canned chicken breast or it will come out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The taste was great, but it is not "easy to make" by any means. Unless you pre-cook the chicken and the bacon, this takes time and effort next to the stove! And bacon is not something easy to make with little ones at your feet! I would make again but plan for it to take some time for prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
these were very easy to make. My kids really liked these. I used a deli rotisserie chicken. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States