BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I'm not sure I cared for this much....Made exactly as written. I seem to be in the minority on this recipe, so I'm sure it's just my personal preferences. DH liked it but wasn't impressed and munchkin ate some of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
absolutely essential to have a good bbq sauce and don't leave out the cilantro! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
AWESOME! I added RedHot and pepper jack cheese for a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABaiBai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Delicious! I used Cheddar Cheese and everthing was fine. On the top, I put a dollop of sour cream and drizzled some Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce = attractive! I used Pillsbury's Pizza Dough and was not impressed. Would not used this pizza dough again ... needs more research and can only be less cost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Used rotisserie chicken to make this a super quick weeknight dinner. Makes a lot of filling. I recommend using two tubes of dough. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Great meal when your low on time. This recipe is one of my husband's favorites. I recommend using Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and leave out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
LOVED this! My husband and 4 kids loved this. The only things I did differently were to leave out the cilantro and I added 1/4 pound smoked kilbasa. Going to use leftover meat mixture on tortillas for lunch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcfish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
AWESOME!!! We loved these! SO yummy, lots of cilantro helps too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccgirliemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
amazing recipe! i actually didn't use the bacon, because we just didn't have it, and it was still really good. also, i sealed up one of the calzones, forgetting to put the extra sauce, cheese, and cilantro. and that was the one calzone that my sister said was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I liked this recipe but wasn't the best to me. I didn't make any changes except I didn't use the cilantro because I forgot to buy it at the store. The crust was cooked too long since I just followed the directions and didn't check on them (I understand that is my fault). I would think that a homemade pizza dough would be better tasting here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incredibly incompetent

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 121-130 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States