BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious!! My family loved it and it was so quick and easy. This is a definite keeper. I made one minor recipe adjustment. Because slow cookers generate a lot of juice, I used a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes instead of a 28 oz can because I didn't want it to be watery. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pcholly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
YUMMMMMMM absolutly luvvvvd this dishh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We thought this was pretty good. I didn't use the cilantro, but didn't miss it. Even our seven year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies_R_US
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good, but a little difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies_R_US

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was great! Everyone in my family loved it. Rather than use refrigerated pizza dough, I made the Bread machine pizza dough from this site and it was delicious. I also used a rotessire chicken from the store and added it to the crockpot with the other ingredients. I added the bacon right before I assembled the calzones and put them in the oven. They turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I would of given a higher rating but the cilantro ruined the whole thing for me. I think it would have been much better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaymie
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I did not use the refridgerator dough as I think it is like eating a piece of bread which isn't exactly what I am going for when making pizza...I used the "Real Italian Calzone" recipe for the dough. I definitely recommend using all the ingredients listed especially the cilantro! It really brings out the flavors! I used marble cheese with mine and added some seasoning to the dough. You definitely need some garlic action in this as the crust can taste a bit floury without seasoning! I also took someones tip and slowcooked my chicken in chicken broth to make it super tender before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was my first attempt at homemade calzones and they were excellent! I followed the recipe as written for the BBQ chicken filling and used homemeade pizza dough instead of store-bought. Turned out great. The filling was flavorful and delicous. Hubby gives it 5 stars and I agree with him. Thanks for a fun, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tator Tot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
so yummy and easy to prepare! i omited the bacon ( didnt have any ) and sauted onions, peppers, carrots and garlic and mixed in the chicken and bbq sauce. My son loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States