BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I would of given a higher rating but the cilantro ruined the whole thing for me. I think it would have been much better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaymie
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I did not use the refridgerator dough as I think it is like eating a piece of bread which isn't exactly what I am going for when making pizza...I used the "Real Italian Calzone" recipe for the dough. I definitely recommend using all the ingredients listed especially the cilantro! It really brings out the flavors! I used marble cheese with mine and added some seasoning to the dough. You definitely need some garlic action in this as the crust can taste a bit floury without seasoning! I also took someones tip and slowcooked my chicken in chicken broth to make it super tender before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was my first attempt at homemade calzones and they were excellent! I followed the recipe as written for the BBQ chicken filling and used homemeade pizza dough instead of store-bought. Turned out great. The filling was flavorful and delicous. Hubby gives it 5 stars and I agree with him. Thanks for a fun, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tator Tot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
so yummy and easy to prepare! i omited the bacon ( didnt have any ) and sauted onions, peppers, carrots and garlic and mixed in the chicken and bbq sauce. My son loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Delicious! Even better with olive oil drizzle and Parmesan cheese sprinkled on the crust before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really good! My kids really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
needed more chicken, or more bbq sauce, cant remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Delicious! Let me just start off by saying that I love barbeque with anything so I'm a little biased. (Not too much though. I know good food when I eat it.) Some changes I made, I added most of the barbeque with the onion and chicken. I think it is less messy and retains more flavor that way. I also added 4 chopped garlic coves along with the onions to add more flavor. My only trouble was getting the pizza dough to completely wrap around the chicken. I ended up using toothpicks to hold it all together in the oven. I ended up with a lot more chicken than dough so the tasty chicken will be saved for something else tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
They were a little dry, sadly, and there wasn't enough dough. Might recommend using pizza dough or something along those lines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States