BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I used Kraft's "Brown Sugar" BBQ sauce for a little bit of sweetness and they turned out perfect. These are a new family favourite. One word of caution - frequently check them while in the oven as the cooking time may vary with the pizza dough you use. I used the Pillsbury pizza dough and I had it in the oven for 17 minutes and they almost burned ... but they were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
these were so good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Delicious, easy, and fun...I skipped the onion , and prepped the filling ahead...my son loves to help with dinner, so he filled, and folded for me to put in the oven...definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Amazing! My family wanted to eat only this for 3 days! I could not make it as fast as they were eating it. When I ran out of chicken I made it with ground turkey. They loved that just as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was very good. It will be a nice filling dinner on a cold winter day. I added some fresh garlic with the onion. The only thing was since I used chicken breasts that I had to shred I found that the prep time took longer than 20 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This was easy to make and we loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Very easy good weeknight meal. I used a bit more bbq sauce and did watch the cook time closely as recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I have fixed this twice. It is easy and tastes wonderful. The second time, I Ieft out the bacon. It was still a huge hit. Both times I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Wow, was this filling! We ate 1/2 the calzone and everyone was stuffed, including my two teenage boys! We like our food a little spicy (well, okay, more than a little spicey); so, next time, I'm going to put in more BBQ sauce. We will definitely have this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Absolutely fantabulous!! I would rate it a ten if I could. One recipe the family loved and appreciated. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. Extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States