BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good and easy. I like that it uses refrigerated dough. I was able to make it after work in about 10 minutes. I used canned chicken and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachmarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
What a great recipie! So easy. I used a dash of dry cilantro seasoning instead of the fresh, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Fabulous! Everyone in my family loved this, including my very picky 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was OKAY but was a lot of work! Cooking the chicken and the bacon took some time. I guess I had such high hopes for this and was SO excited because these ingredients sounded awesome together. But I wasn't that impressed. I love cilantro but don't know that it belonged here. Don't think I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
my husband liked it, but i feel okay.. maybe just because the fresh cilantro was not right.. for sure i will make it again, but will like to try with pork or beef and other differnt kind of vegetables..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
DELISH!!!! Probably will add red onion and garlic next time...might be good with pork instead of chicken, def added to my list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
=D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My hubby loves the BBQ chicken pizza from Papa John's so we wanted to give this a try and it was so good! We used all of the ingredients in the recipe but changed them up a bit based on our personal preferences. For example, we definitely used more bacon, bbq sauce and cheese. We also added grilled diced pineapples and we used a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made my own pizza dough from a favorite recipe. I added to the BBQ sauce some brown sugar, spicy mustard, garlic powder, salt and some pepper. I used a lot more BBQ sauce and cheese so the inside would not be so dry. After removing from the oven I brushed them with garlic butter and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. I didn't have cilantro so I left it out, I believe it would add to the flavor but still excellent with out. Great recipe with the additions my kids and husband loved them. This would even be delish as a pizza and would be much less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great great recipe! Made these for my daughter's 3rd birthday for all the extended family. They were devoured, even my picky Father-In-Law went back for thirds. I followed the recipe, except I cooked my chichen in the bbq sauce in my crockpot and then shredded it in my food processor. I will be making them again for a girls night next month. I just picked up some pre made dough at a local pizza place as well. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States