BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
DELISH!!!! Probably will add red onion and garlic next time...might be good with pork instead of chicken, def added to my list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
=D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My hubby loves the BBQ chicken pizza from Papa John's so we wanted to give this a try and it was so good! We used all of the ingredients in the recipe but changed them up a bit based on our personal preferences. For example, we definitely used more bacon, bbq sauce and cheese. We also added grilled diced pineapples and we used a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made my own pizza dough from a favorite recipe. I added to the BBQ sauce some brown sugar, spicy mustard, garlic powder, salt and some pepper. I used a lot more BBQ sauce and cheese so the inside would not be so dry. After removing from the oven I brushed them with garlic butter and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. I didn't have cilantro so I left it out, I believe it would add to the flavor but still excellent with out. Great recipe with the additions my kids and husband loved them. This would even be delish as a pizza and would be much less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Great great recipe! Made these for my daughter's 3rd birthday for all the extended family. They were devoured, even my picky Father-In-Law went back for thirds. I followed the recipe, except I cooked my chichen in the bbq sauce in my crockpot and then shredded it in my food processor. I will be making them again for a girls night next month. I just picked up some pre made dough at a local pizza place as well. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were delicious! I used about 1/4 cup more BBQ sauce (Famous Dave's Sweet & Tangy). I used a Pillsbury Thin & Crispy Crust. I cut my dough into four individual pieces. Mine were done at 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Followed recipe exactly but you definitely need a good bbq sauce. Very simple and kids enjoyed (and they are tough guys to please!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe can be kindof intense if you don't buy pre-cooked chicken. I made it as a pizza with the Jiffy Pizza dough {2 boxes} and it was a HIT in my house. Despite all the work, I'll probably make this a lot more! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I would give this between 4 and 5 stars. My husband ended up making the meal and he didn't measure the cheese so I can't say for sure, but would use more cheese next time or measure it to 1 cup. We cooked up cubed chicken and used 2 cups. Definitely could feed 6 if you add a salad and fruit. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Cearley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by txwife
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We loved this! Instead of cutting the dough in half, I cut it into four sections which made perfect leftovers for lunch. (You can also adjust each pockets ingredients this way for those picky eaters) I didn't have bacon, but I will absolutely make this again adding it...and maybe even some cracked red pepper. This is a perfect alternative to the basic bbq chicken pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States