BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. I can appreciate it for what it is but I didn't like the tastes. Maybe a different bbq sauce would make it better. (shrugs) I'll try it again, w/out cilantro and w/better bbq sauce.... and maybe w/out the bacon, too. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I will be making this again...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wasn't crazy about them at first, but I think it was my fault: didn't put in enough cilantro or BBQ sauce or cheese or something. I added a little more and they were pretty darn tasty. These heated up really well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yummy.Esay to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
they were pretty good but i thought they would be alot better definitly need way more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good and easy. I like that it uses refrigerated dough. I was able to make it after work in about 10 minutes. I used canned chicken and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachmarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
What a great recipie! So easy. I used a dash of dry cilantro seasoning instead of the fresh, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Fabulous! Everyone in my family loved this, including my very picky 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was OKAY but was a lot of work! Cooking the chicken and the bacon took some time. I guess I had such high hopes for this and was SO excited because these ingredients sounded awesome together. But I wasn't that impressed. I love cilantro but don't know that it belonged here. Don't think I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
my husband liked it, but i feel okay.. maybe just because the fresh cilantro was not right.. for sure i will make it again, but will like to try with pork or beef and other differnt kind of vegetables..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States