BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Bloody fantastic! I didn't change a single thing. I used Whole Foods multi grain pizza dough from their deli area and it was out of this world good, Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Quick,easy and delicious! I grilled the chicken, microwaved the bacon ( 8pc) bacon and used EVOO intead of bacon fat to cook the onion ( plus minced garlic) then I brushed a little melted butter on the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
So Yummy! I will add a little more barbque sauce next time. Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My husband was soo impressed with this recipe; I used leftover turkey and ham from Christmas, and included pineapples. The recipe Pizza Dough I was outstanding for this calzone - GREAT Saturday supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used Bone Suckin' BBQ sauce (sometimes hot, sometimes original) and Kraft Shredded Mozzarella with a touch of Philly for that extra creamy and cheesy factor. Will definately make over and over again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskittykat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I used a casserole blend of shredded cheese and didn't have cilantro, but they still turned out tasty. I saw these over at Life as a Lofthouse cooking blog and knew I had to try them!! Turned out tasty! I boiled a split chicken breast with seasonings then shredded it for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made two variations of this. One calzone without cheese, since my boyfriend is lactose intolerant. It tastes great without the cheese; you taste the bbq a lot more. For the other calzone, I cut up slices of montery and colby jack cheese and it's a great alternative to the mozzarella. Kraft's bbq sauce tastes great for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was just OK for us. It was a little dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
DELICOUS!!!! Used red onion in the mix, which I ran through the food processor so that my older daughter did not complain that the recipe had onions. She never knew. :) Also ran the chicken through the food processor as well. Rolled out 2 pizza crust doughs and was able to make 8 individual calzones. Omitted Cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was GREAT! I don't even like BBQ. I ended up making way too much meat mixture so we saved it and used it to make BBQ sandwiches the next night, and loaded baked potatoes the night after. It was flat awesome. Really, the kids are asking for it already and this was just a day ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States