BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really good! My kids really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
needed more chicken, or more bbq sauce, cant remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Delicious! Let me just start off by saying that I love barbeque with anything so I'm a little biased. (Not too much though. I know good food when I eat it.) Some changes I made, I added most of the barbeque with the onion and chicken. I think it is less messy and retains more flavor that way. I also added 4 chopped garlic coves along with the onions to add more flavor. My only trouble was getting the pizza dough to completely wrap around the chicken. I ended up using toothpicks to hold it all together in the oven. I ended up with a lot more chicken than dough so the tasty chicken will be saved for something else tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
They were a little dry, sadly, and there wasn't enough dough. Might recommend using pizza dough or something along those lines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I'm not sure I cared for this much....Made exactly as written. I seem to be in the minority on this recipe, so I'm sure it's just my personal preferences. DH liked it but wasn't impressed and munchkin ate some of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
absolutely essential to have a good bbq sauce and don't leave out the cilantro! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
AWESOME! I added RedHot and pepper jack cheese for a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABaiBai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Delicious! I used Cheddar Cheese and everthing was fine. On the top, I put a dollop of sour cream and drizzled some Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce = attractive! I used Pillsbury's Pizza Dough and was not impressed. Would not used this pizza dough again ... needs more research and can only be less cost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Used rotisserie chicken to make this a super quick weeknight dinner. Makes a lot of filling. I recommend using two tubes of dough. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Great meal when your low on time. This recipe is one of my husband's favorites. I recommend using Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and leave out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States