BBQ Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
YUM!!!! Easy and everyone happily ate them(4&6 yr. olds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this recipe 2 nights ago and it got rave reviews from my fiance. I used Pillsbury Pizza crust and I noted from others reviewers to watch the cooking time. Mine were done after 17 minutes baked at 400. I followed the recipe except I used onion soup mix instead of an onion and I added banana pepper rings and a few dashes of Franks Red Hot because we are both big fans of spicy. The only thing I would change for next time is the way I shredded my chicken breasts. I did it in my food processor and I think next time I will manually shred it to get a more uneven consistency. The processor shredded it a bit too much for me. But it was still very tasty and paired with a ceasar salad, it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These were great! My only advice is to not cook the calzone for as long as it says (25 minutes), because the bottom almost burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Turned out great, I like spicy foods so I will tweak it a bit next time. But it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is awesome to say the least. Add a little more sauce to the meat mixture for the best chicken sloppy joes you will ever eat. Make calzones or sloppy joes, it is great either way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious!! My family loved it and it was so quick and easy. This is a definite keeper. I made one minor recipe adjustment. Because slow cookers generate a lot of juice, I used a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes instead of a 28 oz can because I didn't want it to be watery. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pcholly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
YUMMMMMMM absolutly luvvvvd this dishh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We thought this was pretty good. I didn't use the cilantro, but didn't miss it. Even our seven year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies_R_US
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good, but a little difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies_R_US

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was great! Everyone in my family loved it. Rather than use refrigerated pizza dough, I made the Bread machine pizza dough from this site and it was delicious. I also used a rotessire chicken from the store and added it to the crockpot with the other ingredients. I added the bacon right before I assembled the calzones and put them in the oven. They turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States