BBQ Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
It was awesome, and my daughter loved it! I had to make some adjustments but it turned out fine! I added about a quarter cup of Maple Syrup for a Canadian twist. I also added a splash of beer as the rub was a little thick. It was very windy (and cold. Ahh, Canadian spring!) to keep BBQ at right temp, so I brought it indoors and used Convection setting on oven. Will definitely be a keeper around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Deremo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It was way to salty for me. Do like the overall taste but would use a lot less salt..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I tried this twice. The first time I cooked at too high of temp and totally burned the skin. Even so, the meat was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis K. Klinedinst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have made this 10 times and it tastes better every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is, for the most part, a great recipe. It's too salty, however, and I'll only use half the amount of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NoleBBQ
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This beer can chicken was my first on a masterbuilt electric. I smoked it for 4 hours at 215 degrees. I used a tall boy suggested from the reviews. This was the best I've ever had. The juices poured out,fantastic thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
It was amazing and tender. We put it in our smoker at about 275-300 degrees and cooked it for about 2 hours and it was falling a part tender. I added a bit of bbq rub to the chicken and the beer. Best chicken ever BBQ'd/smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Great combination of flavours in this rub. I prefer to add enough olive oil to the spices to make a 'sticking rub' and slather on clean, dried chicken. Leftover spices go into the can and a 1/2 lime placed into the top of the chicken for cooking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Added a little jerk seasoning to add more kick -- good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. The chicken turned out great and the rub is the best. I now use the rub on all of our chicken that we grill and it is sooo good!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States