BBQ Bacon-Wrapped Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Feija-Fleur van den Brakel
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This meatloaf turned out great! I'm from the Netherlands and had never had or made a meatloaf before but according to my american friends it was one of the best they had ever had... so, thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This has got to be the best meatloaf I have ever eaten. My family LOVES it. I added the chili powder, just the right spice to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
tis is a great recipe, I used the one egg as suggested and crackers unstead of bread crumbs. also I did not have garlic so I used garlic powder to desired amount. I also took the advice of "cbean" and made the glaze of brown shugar and BBQ sause and a small amount of ketchup. turned out amazing and my boyfriend even ate it...and he hates meatloaf! -Rebbecca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very tasty and moist! I followed the other reviewers and cut down to 1 egg. I also mixed a little ketchup, BBQ sauce and brown sugar together and used it as glaze for the top. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of it! Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tasted great & Moist! I used 1 lb ground beef plus 1 lb ground pork and only 1 egg and it came out perfect. I played with the glaze a little and added ketchup and brown sugar. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
You don't need to form log if you use loaf pan. The wetness described will cook away by adding 10-15 minutes and be really moist. Dryness is biggest complaint of meatloaf. I add cheddar cheese down middle. the best meatloaf I ever ate was cooked in electric skillet if you have one. granny with 50 yrs meatloaf experience
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I enjoyed the change of flavor for meatloaf. It was very tasty, however I'm glad I followed naples review..it would have been way too wet if I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Good recipe with a few changes. I have a big family so I used 2 1/2 pounds of meat, used ketchup and BBQ sauce in the meatloaf and also about a tablespoon of hot sauce and omitted the chili powder. I added green pepper to the onion/garlic saute. After wrapping with the bacon I made a topping mixture of BBQ sauce, ketchup, honey and Brown sugar which I rubbed over the top before baking. Turned out awesome. I would have given this 5 stars but you needed some tweeks to make it a really great meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The flavor was good, but I would use 1.5-2 lbs of ground beef, leaving all other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States