BBQ Bacon-Wrapped Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe, I used 1/4 cup of barbecue and 1 egg so it wouldn't be as wet. It was easy to make and the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this today instead of turkey for a holiday dinner. It tasted great, and was extremely moist. I took other reviewers comments into consideration and tweaked the ingredients a bit. I wanted to make more than one loaf, so doubled the meat and used about 2lbs of lean ground beef, 1 cup of bread crumbs, a green bell pepper suated in with my onion, 1/2 cup BBQ sauce, and only one egg. I thought it would still be too wet, but it worked out fine. My glaze was BBQ sauce, ketchup, and a lil bit of brown sugar. I thought by making 2lbs we'd have a decent amount of leftovers, but everyone enjoyed it so much and had seconds! I didnt use a loaf pan. Instead I shaped my loafs in a plastic wrapped loaf pan, turned it out on to a wire a sheet pan, and baked it on an aluminim lined baking sheet, so the fat dripped away, and it was easier to baste. Thanks for the recipe. It was easy to make, and just needed a few tiny tweaks. Most moist meatloaf I've ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Feija-Fleur van den Brakel
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This meatloaf turned out great! I'm from the Netherlands and had never had or made a meatloaf before but according to my american friends it was one of the best they had ever had... so, thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This has got to be the best meatloaf I have ever eaten. My family LOVES it. I added the chili powder, just the right spice to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
tis is a great recipe, I used the one egg as suggested and crackers unstead of bread crumbs. also I did not have garlic so I used garlic powder to desired amount. I also took the advice of "cbean" and made the glaze of brown shugar and BBQ sause and a small amount of ketchup. turned out amazing and my boyfriend even ate it...and he hates meatloaf! -Rebbecca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very tasty and moist! I followed the other reviewers and cut down to 1 egg. I also mixed a little ketchup, BBQ sauce and brown sugar together and used it as glaze for the top. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of it! Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tasted great & Moist! I used 1 lb ground beef plus 1 lb ground pork and only 1 egg and it came out perfect. I played with the glaze a little and added ketchup and brown sugar. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
You don't need to form log if you use loaf pan. The wetness described will cook away by adding 10-15 minutes and be really moist. Dryness is biggest complaint of meatloaf. I add cheddar cheese down middle. the best meatloaf I ever ate was cooked in electric skillet if you have one. granny with 50 yrs meatloaf experience
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States