BBQ Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
So yummy! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Easy, sugary, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineheh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The sweetness of the sauce + the bacon is delicious! Instead of grilling, I browned the bacon-wrapped chicken in a pan before baking it in the oven and it came out very well. Make sure to check with meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was pretty good overall, but a little too salty for my taste. Most of the family liked it but eventually peeled off the bacon due to the salt content. Next time I may buy a low sodium bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizziebella
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was so good! I imagine using the basting sauce for chicken without the bacon would be great and plan on trying sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I loved it!!! I made it for my husband and I and he enjoyed every bite! Totally going in the cook book! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was an awesome recipe! I used skinless chicken breasts & made it in the oven in a Pyrex dish. I sprayed the dish with olive oil spray. I used BBQ sauce & added the mustard &a fresh lime wedge(instead of lemon) in the sauce....it was sooooo delicious!! The chicken was moist....I paired it with homemade mashed potatoes & fresh broccoli. Mmmmmmmm mmmmm mmmmmm Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made this on Father's Day weekend. It was very good. I used organic bacon and I like to have things a little spicier so I cut back on the ketchup but added 1/2 a cup of Chilli sauce. It turned out very good and did not drown out the maple syrup taste. I also doubled the garlic. Cooking the bacon first is a very good idea and I also seared the chicken breasts in a frying pan first. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States