BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Went over great at a party. I used a sweeter bbq sauce, next time will use a spicier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Absolutely fabulous dip! Always the first to go at parties! My boyfriend even requests I double the recipe so there's enough! I do change it a little though- I add sliced green onions and omit the tomato... just a personal preference. Thanks IrishGina!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was amazing! I halved the recipe because I was serving this to a small crowd (and two packages of cream cheese sounded like a lot), but I wish I hadn't because it went really quickly. The only things I did differently were that I used onion dip instead of ranch and mild cheddar instead of sharp, but that was only because of what I had on hand (I imagine either way would have been great). I also added green onions, but that was also just because I had them on hand (and I love green onions). I also didn't have time to chill for one hour, but honestly I think that might have made it too tough on the chips, plus I am really picky about the crispness of my bacon and I fear that might have made it soggy (for that reason I also put the bacon on the very top). I served with wavy lays and will definitely make this many more times! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We really enjoyed this. It definitely is a different twist on layered dips. We like it best with fritos. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Love this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
mmm mmm good. Really good. A new fav for my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The combination of ingredients is perfect. This dip is so easy to make and absolutely delicious. I served it with Fritos Scoops. I'm sure I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
One of my favorite dips. The creamy and tangyness goes perfect together!! SOooo yummy cant stop eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Other than using 8 oz. of sour cream and one 8 oz brick of cream cheese, based on the suggestions of other reviews, I stayed true to the recipe. Of those that were able to sample it, we agreed Gina's dip was very good. Thank you, Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good! This makes a lot, so be ready to feed a (grateful) crowd! The bottom layer of cream cheese is quite firm, so you'll need a strong chip. I used a corn pita fusion chip and also Frito scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States