BAKER'S S'more Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These brownies are exceptional and very fast to prepare (don't let the somewhat tricky directions fool you). The only difficult part is that the brownie batter is very thick because there are 3 eggs versus any oil in the mixture which results a spreadable mixture as opposed to pourable. Thus, it is messy to spread the mixture onto the graham crackers without moving them around. Other than that, no problems with this recipe! The presentation is lovely and receives many rave reviews. The taste? A campfire S'more, straight from your childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrsolyaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I wonder if you used a graham cracker crust for the bottom (crushed grahams mixed with butter and a little sugar and pressed into pan) if they would be even better because the grahams would be crispier???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
these are soooo good I donte even like smores but I loved these my husband's friends beg for these now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These are sooooo good! I didn't have unsweetened BAKERS, so I used the semisweet I had and a tad less sugar. I also used more crackers on the bottom and crumbled the ones on top to almost crumb size and used chocolate chips. I cooked three minutes less because I like really gooey brownies. LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
my husband and i really liked this. i did make some changes though.... first, i used a pre-made brownie mix, and needed to use more graham crackers on the bottom because the amount called for didnt cover the bottom of my 9 x 13 pan. i also added the marshmallows about halfway through my baking time (which was fantastic because the marshmallows browned on top & made them more smores like, in my opinion) & i waited until the last few minutes to add the chocolate and broken graham crackers. the only problem i had cutting them was with the fact that the marshmallows can be a bit sticky, but if you take your time cutting they come out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
They were goood! But when you cut them it is very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
A fairly easy brownie to make, but tastes more complicated and who doesn't love s'mores! I've been testing recipes for a brownie bake-off, this was my first try and I think the one I'll submit. My co-workers and friends all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I don't really bake- I wouldn't call this recipe "easy" but it wasn't hard either. I forgot to grease the tinfoil and they still peeled off very easily. It was also much less clean up with the tinfoil. They were very yummy- several people asked me for the recipe at the BBQ I brought them to. It was nice to have something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I've made these for my son's birthday the past two years. This is so rich - it's definitely a special occasion dessert. You won't be able to go back to brownies from a mix after these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Easy to make and very tasty. Only the grahm crackers start to get soggy after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States