BAKER'S Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These cookies were awesome! My husband loved them, they flew off the plate. I followed the recipe exactly and they were chewy and perfect, not flat like other cookie recipes I've tried. Definitely using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
We tried baking these for our school baking class, especially because it takes only about 30 minutes. Our group was the only one who actually baked our cookies, others got from 3-step boxes. We had the yummiest cookies too! We didn't use Baker's chocolate because we didn't have any (but it still tasted great!) and we used large choco chips(NOT a good idea) The big choco chips made our cookies really sweet. I will bake these again when I have the chance, this time I'll use mini choco chips. GREAT recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andSahar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quezon City, Quezon, Philippines
Living In: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I made this recipe with only one simple change and it was one of the best cookies I've ever made. It has just the right amount of peanut butter so it's not overwhelming. The oats add a wonderful texture and the chips make it ohhh so good. I used 6 oz of Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips instead of the BAKER'S chocolate. I also made mine a bit bigger and cooked for about 12 minutes. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Will definitely make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These came out great...I only used 4 oz of chocolate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mowe3415

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Chewy yet crunchy = Yummylicious I used chunky peanut butter & baked for 12 minutes and they came out super good. They almost look like they come out of a cookie book when you refrigerate them for a couple of minutes then form medium-big balls and flatten them slightly on the pan! - I'll post piks soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricodelicious

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Excellent! My fav cookie ever! :) Try using milk chocolate. Makes for a very rich yummy gooey cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
fantastic recipe! natural peanut butter makes these perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was an easy and delicious cookie! Chewy and buttery, it was everything a good cookie should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Extremely soft and chewy! The only change I made was that I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all purpose flour. A big hit with the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great recipe- don't overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States