BAKER'S Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These cookies are delicious, definitely in my top favorite chocolate chip cookies to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
well received by my family and friends, these are moist and chewy. i added a little less sugar and used 4 oz chocolate chips. next time i'd probably use a little more peanut butter and chocolate, as i'd like the taste of peanut butter to be stronger. My first batch turned out a little too soft, the second just nice so maybe i preheated the oven too late. A little greasy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swiish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Used Chocolate chips instead of chunks, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Delicious!! and only a cup of sugar. As others said, its a crunchy, yet soft/moist cookie. The oatmeal makes it crunchy and chewy, definitely satisfying! The chocolate... Well it's chocolate chips!! can't go wrong there. And the peanut butter gives it that wonderful crumbly texture that is held together with the other ingredients. I literally can't say enough good things about this recipe! We followed the recipe exactly, except used semi-sweet nestle chips (6 ounces). Delish!! Added many months later- I still make these cookies every month or even every week! I double the recipe, use 3- 1/2 oatmeal, makes it chewier, and they cook for 12-15 minutes, take out when the areas inbetween tan peaks are creamy colored, let sit on cookie sheet for a minute before putting on rack, or they fall apart, but when cooled, is perfect doneness. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
WoW! This is a super yummy cookie. It is soft and chewy in the middle and a little crispy around the edges. Peanut butter, oatmeal and chocolate-what more could you want? I followed the directions but I only baked mine at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Joy Unger
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Really good and easy! I think I might like the flavors separately, though, so that is why it only got 4 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These.Cookies.Are.Amazing. best cookie recipe on this site! The ingredient portions are perfect, the oven temp and time are right on, and the cookies come out delicious. Only thing I did differently was to add 1/2 tsp. cinnamon for a slightly diff. flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Hands down, the BEST cookie recipe I've made in recent memory. Made exactly as listed except I substituted 1.5 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips for the chocolate chunks. Absolutely delicious and will DEFINITELY make them again and again, and again! THANK YOU Baker's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME! My husband is a chocolate chip cookie lover and was disappointed when I told him these had oatmeal in them UNTIL he tasted his first one. He loved it and said he understands why it is a five star cookie. Don't change a thing and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Definitely make a double batch...the first will be gobbled up so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States