BAKER'S Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This were very dry. I tried different baking times and temperatures but to no avail. I think the cookie would benefit from some milk or sour cream in the dough. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it failed me. The cookies didn't melt down, they stayed in the "heaping teaspoons" in which they started. and when I picked them up they crumbled and fell apart. This is the only cookie recipe that has gone wrong for me and I'm a pretty avid baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I adapted this recipe for my diabetic hubby and they were so good! Whole wheat flour, old fashioned oats, unsweetened apple sauce in place of the butter, Splenda in place of the granulated sugar, and dark chocolate chips in place of semi-sweet. Because Splenda can burn, I reduced the temperature to 350. They were a cakey cookie and didn't spread much on the sheet, so 2" spacing isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I followed the recipe EXCEPT I added 1/4 cup more of the peanut butter. Absolutely delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Good cookie, prefer mine a little more chewy. Hubby loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Awesome!!! Followed other reviews: substituted 1/2 the butter with applesauce, 1/2 the flour with whole wheat flour, and 1 cup butterscotch chips for the chopped chocolate. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueberry_chica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Make sure you use "BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Baking Chocolate" not just regular Bakers chocolate folks! Of course the cookies would be gross with PLAIN bakers chocolate!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made these cookies a couple of weeks ago because i was in the mood for a good chocolate chip cookie but i was sorry i wasted the time. The cookies were dry and had no flavor. The baking chocolate you are suppossed to use made the cookies taste horrible! If i were to make these again i would use semi sweet chocolate chips instead. Also the recipe tells u to bake to cookies for 10-12 minutes..i only baked my first pan for 8 minutes and they burnt. Don't waste your time with this cookie, there's definately better recipies out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
a great alternative to a boring chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willow
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I love these cookies. My family and friends love these cookies. My fiance loves these cookies and he's not even a cookie guy! I have made them 3 times already int he past 2 months and I'm going to back them again for Thanksgiving. To make them a little healthier, I added 1/2 c. wheat flour with 1/2 c. white. Sometimes I add a little flax seed meal so I don't feel so bad if I eat more than I should...at least they will have fiber! I used corse raw sugar one time which made them a little crunchy but good. I have used unbleached cane sugar the last few times which is finer than the raw. I also used regular choc. chips instead. Awesome cookies and a hit everywhere I bring them for dessert or just a snack on the go :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kberryessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States