BAKER'S Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
After seeing these recommended on the Recipe Exchange I made them yesterday and they will probably be my favorite cookie recipe from now on. I used the large-sized Hershey's Special Dark chocolate bars cut into chunks. I like my cookies soft and chewy and was surprised to find that these really did require 10 minutes cooking time. But after baking for 10 minutes and leaving them on the sheet pans for another 3-5 minutes, they are perfect! I will definately be making them again and again. I will be interested to try them using chunky peanut butter for extra texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I LOVED thse cookies, very good. I followed the recipe exactly (only, I used crunchy peanut butter) and they were great! Thank's Baker's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These cookies taste great! It has all the store-made quality that I love: it's chewy, soft, great texture and melts in your mouth! The only things I changed was to melt half of the butter so to make the cookies flatter and chewier, as well, I only chopped 4 squares of chocolate and that was plenty already. Next time I will add some nuts or dried cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I am baking these as I type. Awesome. I had a lot of extra Baker's chocolate left over from Christmas and this was the perfect use for it. I added an extra spoonful of peanut butter, and I cooked the first batch at 350 for 12 minutes. I am trying the second batch at 375. These wont last long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is my favorite cookie recipe, very easy to make and tastes so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inuyasha211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Fantastic as is. Have made these a few times with whatever is on hand. Peanut Butter chips, M&M's, Reeses Pieces. Wonderful each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachxl
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I used this as a Christmas cookie recipe, with both chocolate chunks and red and green m&m's. I added cinnamon to taste and replaced butter with Crisco, and they turned out wonderfully. The dough is easy to manage and they slide ride off the pan out of the oven. I made four different kinds of Christmas cookies this year, and these were my husband's favorite. I had to make one batch for our Christmas party and a separate batch just for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachxl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made seven different kinds of cookies during the holidays this year. This was my husband's FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
A little on the dry side for me. Great when they were hot, but once cooled, not so impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
really good recipe...MAKE SURE to take them out when they start to light/medium brown and let em cool for the right level of chewiness. only thing for my preference could be a lil more peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States